We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo San Salvador

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcelo San Salvador
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

As you arrive you are received by a group of attendants that make you feel like a VIP. Registration as well as check out is easy and fast. Included in the price the Princess has a lot of facilities that, if you have time, you can enjoy 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Princess S, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Princess San Salvador,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in San Salvador and for taking your valuable time to share your comments with us and other travelers. We are really glad to hear that our staff was able to satisfy your needs and exceeded your expectations.
We appreciate your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    176
    41
    13
    10
See reviews for
67
64
36
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Staying there multiple times and they never disappoint. Wonderful place for the business traveler, excellent service and staff. Recommend highly as great combination of elegance, charm and comfort with excellent facilities to do business while there. Food outstanding, and service attentive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Honeysmom7286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Princess S, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Princess San Salvador,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in San Salvador and for taking your valuable time to share your comments with us and other travelers. We are really glad to hear that our staff was able to satisfy your needs and exceeded your expectations.
We appreciate your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, FL USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Very Friendly Staff, huge and well appointed rooms.
I visit this hotel regularly 4-5 times a year.
Excellent breakfast, nice Pupusas made by Doña Reyna!
Best choice in San Salvador.
Only draw vack is 2 elevators (slow) for 11 floors.
Otherwise, would be more than perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel, with excellent service. I would recommend this to a business traveler, or anyone interested in a luxury hotel located in an upscale area of San Salvador with easy access to museums, downtown, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Princess S, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Kenny

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Princess for your recent stay at San Salvador and for taking your valuable time to share your comments with us and other travelers. We are really glad to hear that our staff was able to satisfy your needs. Please come back upon your next trip to San Salvador, we will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
380 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I just stay in this Hotelmfor a meeting, and I like it. Everything works fine, the instalations are working fine, the staff are very helpfull, the food is good, the Gym is very nice, including a jacuzzi, and have a nice view to the mountains. The only problem I found was the slow elevators!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank darwinsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Princess S, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Princess for your recent stay at San Salvador and for taking your valuable time to share your comments with us and other travelers. We are really glad to hear that our staff was able to satisfy your needs. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with the elevators, improvement measures will be taken in order to avoid such problem in the future. Please come back upon your next trip to San Salvador, we will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had a good stay at this hotel while traveling on business. Nice location. Very calm and quiet neighborhood. Lots of restaurants nearby. The rooms are spacious and clean. The Gym, Spa, SAuna is very good. The buffet breakfast in the morning is awesome with lots of varieties to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank My_Bos_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Princess S, Director of Sales at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Princess for your recent stay at San Salvador and for taking your valuable time to share your comments with us and other travelers.

We cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers! Please come back upon your next trip to San Salvador, we will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed on the Hilton Team Member Travel Program. Always excellent hotel to stay at! Staff always goes above and beyond!! Kruger always does his best to make you feel at home, always going above and beyond to make our group feel welcomed! Only problem is that I stayed at this hotel back in February on theTMTP and was not charged for breakfast, but when I just stayed in July I got charged for it every morning and the man working the front desk rudley said "You should of been charged in February too!" BE CAREFUL of hidden charges on your reciept. Overall, an awesome place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Princess S, Director of Sales at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Princess San Salvador,


Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay at San Salvador and for taking your valuable time to share your comments with us and other travelers. We are really glad to hear that our staff was able to satisfy your needs and meet your expectations. We´ll share your nice comments with them, especially with Kruger.

We are very sorry to hear about your experience in Reception, improvement measures will be taken in order to avoid such confusion in the future. Once again, we thank you for your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
1.9 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#2 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#4 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#11 of 53 in San Salvador
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Magnolias
Hotel Las Magnolias
#9 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo San Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo San Salvador

Property: Barcelo San Salvador
Address: Ave las Magnolias y Blvd del Hipodromo, San Salvador, El Salvador (Formerly Hilton Princess San Salvador)
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#2 Spa Hotel in San Salvador
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Salvador
#4 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo San Salvador 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a High-rise Hotel situated in the heart of business district with spectacular views to the volcano and the city. Surrounded by the best restaurants in a secure and calm area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Barcelo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Barcelo San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Princess San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
Hilton Hotel San Salvador
Hilton San Salvador
San Salvador Hilton
Barcelo San Salvador El Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing