We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel...”
Review of Hotel Gardenia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Gardenia Inn
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2011

This hotel is very clean and has security at the doors outside. You feel very secure when staying here. Nice beds and showers.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 67 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2009

This is not a luxurious hotel, but it definitely has everything one needs for a comfortable stay as far as business trips go. I have stayed here a few times in the past 18 months.

Some of the things I like
* Free and fast wifi
* Nice and clean rooms (at least the last three times that I have visited)
* Buffet breakfast, though not the most extravagant and varied in San Salvador, has enough of the basics to keep one happy (variety of fruits, egg menu varieties, cereals, types of bread, etc)
* Secluded area not in the business district
* Nice lush patio area makes one forget one is in the most deforested country in Central America
* Good ol' true Salvadoran hospitality

Some of the things I do not like
* Towels have low thread count, leading one to need two towels instead of one to get oneself dry after a shower
* Not all cabbies know this address by heart, unlike bigger hotels like Holiday Inn, etc (better to keep the address on record)
* No external restaurants within walking distance

Overall, I think that looking at the price vs. what one gets (in other words, value) this is a great option for a business traveller in San Salvador

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lat-Am-Road-Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

I've been to El Salvador three times and the hotels can be sketchy. The only hotels I have no complaints about are Comfort Inns. They are very clean. The food is excellent. Friendly staff. The floors are not carpeted and there are no comforters, only sheets and blankets. These are good things since it makes the place more clean. No complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2007

I stayed here four times whilst travelling throughout Central America. The rooms were a standard chain room but that meant that everything worked, they were clean and cool and had a nice solid feel about them. I liked the open plan layout of the floors and the free wirleless internet in the rooms was a real bonus. The breakfast was good and the location not bad at all. I enjoyed my walks to the nearby shoping mall and further afield. The security was first class, staff excellent and helpful to a tee. I would thoroughly recommend staying here if you need to spend a day or two in San Salvador. The laundry service was excellent. A large washing machine and dryer downstairs allowed me to get all of my laundry done in one go for 8 US. Yes I know that a cheap laundry would be cheaper but you have to find one, then carry all of the clothing and then collect it. For 8 US dollars I doubt you could get more than two or three drinks back in the US.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leigh_Whitworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raulgiovannir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jfbagur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank labarreram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
1.3 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 55 in San Salvador
828 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#12 of 55 in San Salvador
259 reviews
1.4 mi away
HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novo Hotel & Suite
Novo Hotel & Suite
#43 of 55 in San Salvador
69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#7 of 55 in San Salvador
171 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gardenia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gardenia Inn

Address: Calle El Carmen y Prolongacion Alameda Juan Pablo II, Col Escalon, San Salvador 0000, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Price Range: $83 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gardenia Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gardenia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn San Salvador
San Salvador Comfort Inn
Hotel Gardenia Inn El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing