We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Service and People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service and People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great location and amenities the hotel offers many restaurant and bar options, The room are super clean and with the most advance tech and comfort. Internet super fast and great value. Club sandwich one of the greatest things to order for room service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RafaMartinezGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Google Translation
Buenas tardes estimado RafaMartinezGT,

Gracias por el tiempo dedicado en publicar tan excelente comentario, nos llena de satisfacción el haber sido parte de su reciente estadía en nuestro país y sobre todo que nuestro producto y servicio haya superado sus expectativas. Esperamos poder tenerle con nosotros nuevamente.

Saludos Cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    170
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
71
78
48
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a week while on a mission trip. The rooms were very nice. Breakfast everyday was great. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Only problem we had was spotty Internet access in our room. We went to the lobby to Skype which really wasn't a problem for us. The great thing about this hotel is there is a walkway over the busy street to the mall. You can also access many restaurants from that walkway. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Christy S,
We are delighted with your comments and are committed to maintaining the great level of service that you received during your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here while on business for a week in early December 2012. I selected this hotel as I was building up points for a family break at Christmas. I was pleased that I chose the Intercontinental.
The hotel is situated in the centre of San Salvador, just across the street from a shopping outlet with connection by footbridge. It is situated on sapcious well maintained grounds and I got a secure feeling as soon as I arrived (not that I saw any reason to feel unsecure in El Salvador during my time there). The forecourt is well staffed with a polite concierge crew. Check in was easy and polite.
My room was very adequate and quiet, aircon is self adjustable and controls worked well. Flat screen TV with good channel selection. Wifi was available in room and was reasonably quick and reliable. The bathroom and shower were good and well maintained.
I used the hotel dining facilities and was very satisfied with the quality, price and selection of food available.
I didn't use the gym but there looked to be a reasonable selection of equipment available. The pool is outdoor and at the time I visited it (early am) had some leaf litter in it, I am sure it was probably attended to shortly after my visit.
The staff are very attentive and polite and I had no complaints whatsoever.
I would have no reservations about recommending this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: Only used one room so I can't provide you with a comparative recommendation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wideawake300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear wideawake300,

Thank very much for this fabulous comment. We are grateful for your comments and hope you will come and stay with us again in the near future.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience.

Best Regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

TACA airlines delayed our flight and all passengers were sent to this hotel. It was very nice for a few hours stay. There was no WiFi, but the rooms were clean and the bed was amazing! I could not believe the softness and comfort of it. The shower's water pressure was weak, but for a few hours stay, I only needed one shower. The hotel fed us twice within a 6 hour period and the food was good. it was buffet style and included dessert. The hotel staff was also very accomodating. The hotel is in the heart of the city!

Room Tip: Very far from the hotel....at least 30 miles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatashaGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días estimado NGReynolds,
Agradecemos mucho el tiempo tomado en escribir este comentario en relación a su estadía en nuestro hotel y sobre todo agradecemos los comentarios que nos ayudan a mejor, ya que para nosotros es importante el brindar un excelente servicio y un producto de calidad como el que cada uno de nuestros huéspedes y cliente se merecen.
Quedamos a sus apreciables órdenes.
Real InterContinental San Salvador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The best hotel in El Salvador! Service is great with very attentive personnel. The churrascaria is one of the best I have visited with excellent cuts. The Japanese restaurant is a must. Hotel facilities are very well kept.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruzannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Sr. Cruz
Agradecemos mucho su tiempo en hacernos llegar sus comentarios de su reciente estadía en nuestro Hotel, es para nosotros un placer el haber sido parte de tan excelente estadía, será para nosotros un enorme agrado el poder tenerle con nosotros en cada visita que usted haga a nuestro país.
Mil gracias nuevamente y quedamos a sus órdenes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose Succotz, Belize
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here due to a cancelled flight.
Hotel is well kept and the service is prompt and courteous, the rooms are well kept and the overall layout is good.
The location is excellent as it is across from one of the bigger malls in San Salvador.
The food at the restaurants here was good.
Has all the amenities one requires so even if with a family or on a business trip, you will surelybe taken care off!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmanza74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear mmanza74, Thank you for your time to write this line about your stay in our hotel, those words help us to keep working on those details that help us to grow every day.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

El Salvador isn't exactly famous for its hotels, so it was a real pleasure to find this gem in the capital. It is fully up to international standards and we had an excellent stay here.

Judging by its style the building is older (possibly from the 1960s?) but it is very elegant and immaculately maintained. Our bedroom and bathroom were well equipped and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Three dining rooms offer different cuisines and the breakfasts were very good. There is a well equipped business center and the hotel is well located near a major shopping mall. Security is excellent (this is always an issue in El Salvador, alas).

The best part of the hotel was the staff. The front desk personnel spoke excellent English and could not have been more polite and helpful. Definitely a good choice for a hotel in the capital.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jethro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Salvador
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#2 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#3 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#9 of 53 in San Salvador
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
3.5 mi away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#4 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#5 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall

Property: Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Address: Blvd. de los Heroes and Avenue Sisimiles, San Salvador AP 05 44, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Salvador
#1 Spa Hotel in San Salvador
#2 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel is located at the city's business center and next to Metrocentro Mall, one of Central America's largest shopping malls with more than 500 venues. Our guestrooms are designed to ensure your best rest, equipped with soundproof windows, custom mattresses, high streaming speed Internet and more. Enjoy our wide selection of restaurants such as Faisca do Brasil, an authentic rodizio style Brazilian steakhouse. Nau Sushi Lounge where guests enjoy fresh sushi rolls, handcrafted cocktails and live music. Picasso Stone Flame Oven is our casual restaurant, the perfect spot for enjoying pizzas, carpaccios, burgers, pastas and desserts. Guests can exercise at our fitness center or relax at our Spa InterContinental where they can choose from a variety of soothing massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotels Real San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
Intercontinental San Salvador
San Salvador Intercontinental
Real InterContinental San Salvador At Metrocentro Mall El Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing