We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alameda(San Salvador)
View Hotel
Hotel Happy House(San Salvador)
View Hotel
Hotel Andoria(San Salvador)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novo Hotel & Suite(San Salvador)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santander(San Salvador)
View Hotel
Villa Dovela(San Salvador)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kal Nawi Hotel(San Salvador)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa del Sauce(San Salvador)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Villa Serena Escalon(San Salvador)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gardenia Inn(San Salvador)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveler rating
561
229
41
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
229
41
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnau loungenice hotelsushimetro centronice lobbymetrocentro mallan oasiscoffee barexcellent servicecentral americapupusasbusiness tripbusiness centerbusiness or pleasurebreakfast buffetwould highly recommend this hotelfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 860 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The best hotel in El Salvador! Service is great with very attentive personnel. The churrascaria is one of the best I have visited with excellent cuts. The Japanese restaurant is a must. Hotel facilities are very well kept.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruzannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Cruz
Agradecemos mucho su tiempo en hacernos llegar sus comentarios de su reciente estadía en nuestro Hotel, es para nosotros un placer el haber sido parte de tan excelente estadía, será para nosotros un enorme agrado el poder tenerle con nosotros en cada visita que usted haga a nuestro país.
Mil gracias nuevamente y quedamos a sus órdenes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here due to a cancelled flight.
Hotel is well kept and the service is prompt and courteous, the rooms are well kept and the overall layout is good.
The location is excellent as it is across from one of the bigger malls in San Salvador.
The food at the restaurants here was good.
Has all the amenities one requires so even if with a family or on a business trip, you will surelybe taken care off!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmanza74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear mmanza74, Thank you for your time to write this line about your stay in our hotel, those words help us to keep working on those details that help us to grow every day.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

El Salvador isn't exactly famous for its hotels, so it was a real pleasure to find this gem in the capital. It is fully up to international standards and we had an excellent stay here.

Judging by its style the building is older (possibly from the 1960s?) but it is very elegant and immaculately maintained. Our bedroom and bathroom were well equipped and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Three dining rooms offer different cuisines and the breakfasts were very good. There is a well equipped business center and the hotel is well located near a major shopping mall. Security is excellent (this is always an issue in El Salvador, alas).

The best part of the hotel was the staff. The front desk personnel spoke excellent English and could not have been more polite and helpful. Definitely a good choice for a hotel in the capital.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jethro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

It was my first time in San Salvador. I was attending a Congress over there and stay for five days at the 8th floor.

When arrived, the staff was really nice and offers me a cold drink and some snacks. The room has a spectacular view of the city. It was really quite and the bed was just AMAZING.

I have been in many hotels around the world, but this one really impresses me - Maybe because I hear some negative comments about the city town... I don’t know. But believe me: you won´t regret if stayed at this hotel.

Don´t forget they have really nice restaurants at the lobby: Japanese, Mexican and Brazilian.
I don´t give them 5 stars just because there´s something else to improve :)

Room Tip: Ask for the 8th floor rooms. Just that.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEOCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear SEOCharlie, thank you for this great review. Service is very important to us, so we are very happy with your wonderful remarks. We hope to have you back soon for another congress or for vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I had travelled several times to Salvador, At this opportunity for me was a pleasure to feel at Intercontinental the best sensation in customer service.
It's amazing that everybody hotel staff knew my name.
My deeper congratulation to waiters and maid staff.

Room Tip: For business and pleasure, intercontinental is your best option.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jairo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Jneuta,
Thank you for sending us this fabulous review! Great service is our top priority so we are very pleased that our service consistently exceeds your expectations. Thank you for this great feedback, we hope you will come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews