We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Nearby Hotels
$83
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$85
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$81
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morrison Hotel(San Salvador)
$224
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo San Salvador(San Salvador)
$78
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Armonia Hostal(San Salvador)(Great Value!)
$36
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
570
230
42
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
230
42
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelsushimetro centrothe club loungemetrocentro mallan oasisexcellent servicecentral americapupusasbusiness tripbusiness centerbreakfast buffetrooms are spaciousenjoyed my staybrazilvladimirnau
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 871 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed there for work in August 2012. The room was quite spacious, clean, modern, and comfortable. The staff were very polite and helpful, and the restaurants not too bad (breakfast was good buti didnt care that much for dinners, though they have quite a few choices). Overall, I enjoyed my stay there.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank StaringAtTheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear StaringAtTheSun,
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Good work installations, really good service, good breakfast, and some restaurants at the hotel to have lunch or dinner. During my stay we had also the Mexico Soccer team and everything was a bit chaotic, but they managed to make our stay totally eventless. I will return for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Borja T, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted with your comments and are committed to maintaining the great level of service that you received during your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Didn't have the time to check out the other hotels in town, but the Interconti can be recommended. Good location adjacent to big mall. Easily accessible. Good service. Food is ok. Pool area is a bit weak.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear TrophyCollector, thank you for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The mall that is adjacent to the hotel is the largest in Central America, we are thrilled that you could enjoy this convenience. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

one of the best hotel that i´ve visited, servicial people, mainly waiters who attend breakfas service, in the mornings they help you inmediatly and very good host. I recomend this hotel specialy the mexican bar, enjoy it when you visit San Salvador

Room Tip: try in a nos smoke zone,if you are smoker, try to forget your cigarretes or smoke outdoor. if you wanna use the gym, maybe a near room is better because i don´t like across lobby after gym sesion
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Miguel R, thank you for sending us this fantastic review. We are known for our great service and are grateful for reviews such as these that motivate all of our staff to keep up the good work. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My congratulations to the management and staff of Intercontinental hotel. I recently stayed 8 days at the executive floor and the service oriented attitude was second to none. The staff was very professional, always wanting to help you the extra step with great pleasure and positive attitude.

Purpose of my trip was Business/Personal...

Good Job...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salv-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear salv-63, thank you very much for this excellent recommendation. We are delighted with your comments and our executive floor staff could not be happier with this review. Thank you and we hope you will come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews