We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for work”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Good work installations, really good service, good breakfast, and some restaurants at the hotel to have lunch or dinner. During my stay we had also the Mexico Soccer team and everything was a bit chaotic, but they managed to make our stay totally eventless. I will return for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Borja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Borja T, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted with your comments and are committed to maintaining the great level of service that you received during your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    209
    38
    13
    12
See reviews for
101
107
59
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
362 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 631 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Didn't have the time to check out the other hotels in town, but the Interconti can be recommended. Good location adjacent to big mall. Easily accessible. Good service. Food is ok. Pool area is a bit weak.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear TrophyCollector, thank you for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The mall that is adjacent to the hotel is the largest in Central America, we are thrilled that you could enjoy this convenience. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

one of the best hotel that i´ve visited, servicial people, mainly waiters who attend breakfas service, in the mornings they help you inmediatly and very good host. I recomend this hotel specialy the mexican bar, enjoy it when you visit San Salvador

Room Tip: try in a nos smoke zone,if you are smoker, try to forget your cigarretes or smoke outdoor. if you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Miguel R, thank you for sending us this fantastic review. We are known for our great service and are grateful for reviews such as these that motivate all of our staff to keep up the good work. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My congratulations to the management and staff of Intercontinental hotel. I recently stayed 8 days at the executive floor and the service oriented attitude was second to none. The staff was very professional, always wanting to help you the extra step with great pleasure and positive attitude.

Purpose of my trip was Business/Personal...

Good Job...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salv-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear salv-63, thank you very much for this excellent recommendation. We are delighted with your comments and our executive floor staff could not be happier with this review. Thank you and we hope you will come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We organized a 2 days conference at the Real Intercontinental in El Salvador. 40 attendants.
All attendants stayed at the hotel. The Hotel picked up te participants at the airport and the seminar took place in the hotel conference rooms.
- Hotel coordination and assistance both prior and during the seminar was excellent. Helpful, flexible and able to resolve problems quickly. Thank you Denis, Patricia and Claudia!
- Taxi to/from airport: Convenient (A bit pricy for big groups, we had to pay for each individual).
- Rooms were clean and very comfortable.
- Service was, in general, good: Breakfast/lunch/dinner and rooms related service was very good.
- The room for the conference was conveniently organized beforehand.
- The only problem, however, was that the IT service provided for the conference was not so efficient. Technicians settled the projector and screen problems, but they were not around, nor easily accesible when technical support when needed.
Overall, a very convenient place to hold seminars.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear S B, thank you very much for sending us your review. Denis, Patricia and Claudia are thrilled with your remarks. We have taken note of your observations with the IT service and are working with them to resolve these issues. We thank you for your comments and look forward to hosting your events again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Definitely this is the place to stay in San Salvador, rooms very comfortable, staff is very helpful and efficient, food is delicious and the room service was quick. Very good value for money. Across from a shopping mall that is ok but not reall impressive or price-convenient comparing with others countries.
Taxi to/from the airport 25 USD, even with an early fligth this is a good alternative as the taxi takes around 30 minutes when there is no traffic. Around 1 hour at business time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Ramonpy, thank you very much for this glowing review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our service and quality of food. Don’t forget that the hotel also offers transportation to and from the airport at a cost of $19 USD, depending on the time your flight arrives this may be a great option for you. We hope you will come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Our family stayed at the Intercontinental and we were pleased to find clean well kept rooms. The service was good and we felt very secure. The only reason I'm not giving it five stars because of the sushi place downstairs which served what felt like re-frozen fish.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear D K, thank you for sending in your review. It is our goal to always provide great service for all of our guests. We are sorry to hear that the fish in the sushi was not the quality that you expect from us, we have taken note of your comment and we are committed to correcting this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
1.9 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 54 in San Salvador
669 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
3.6 mi away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#3 of 54 in San Salvador
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#4 of 54 in San Salvador
460 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#7 of 54 in San Salvador
228 reviews
2.0 mi away
HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall

Property: Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Address: Blvd. de los Heroes and Avenue Sisimiles, San Salvador AP 05 44, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Salvador
#1 Business Hotel in San Salvador
#2 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel is located at the city's business center and next to Metrocentro Mall, one of Central America's largest shopping malls with more than 500 venues. Our guestrooms are designed to ensure your best rest, equipped with soundproof windows, custom mattresses, high streaming speed Internet and more. Enjoy our wide selection of restaurants such as Faisca do Brasil, an authentic rodizio style Brazilian steakhouse. Nau Sushi Lounge where guests enjoy fresh sushi rolls, handcrafted cocktails and live music. Picasso Stone Flame Oven is our casual restaurant, the perfect spot for enjoying pizzas, carpaccios, burgers, pastas and desserts. Guests can exercise at our fitness center or relax at our Spa InterContinental where they can choose from a variety of soothing massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotels Real San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
Intercontinental San Salvador
San Salvador Intercontinental
Real InterContinental San Salvador At Metrocentro Mall El Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing