We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
78
4
1
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
4
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel salvadortwo nightsilcountryfurnitureneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2017

We stayed in room 4 for three nights while we were traveling around El Salvador.

The neighborhood seemed safe - although we only went out during the day.

I really liked the open and spacious room layout. It's modern done the right way. I even liked the paintings (I'm fairly picky about art).

Beds are comfortable - and I liked the robes, pillows and slippers.

The hotel room was quiet, even though there is a restaurant in the other part. The restaurant was pretty awesome. We ate there two nights.

The breakfast was really good as well - I had avocado toast and my son had corn pancakes.

The staff was really nice and arranged car transit for me (as well as a tour around the city).

The restaurant is closed Sunday night - so prepare accordingly.

The only small complaint I have is of a smoke smell in the bed (even though its listed as a smoke free hotel). I think someone smoked heavily in there, and the smell was deep in all the mattress/pillows (in both of them).

However, I want to go back and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 4 was good.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stacybryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico_Urban_Hotel, Director de Recepción at Nico Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Stacy we were more than glad to had you at home, and we hope we can have the opportunity to serve you again, thank you for all your comments our commitment is to provide the best experiencie when you're staying with us and also we will work hard to get better in the opportunity areas that you mention.

Sincerly yours,

Ismael Larreynaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Great experience, an extremely private and upscale hotel located within the grounds of one of the best restaurants in the country. Our room was beautiful, with great design in terms of interiors and furniture! Breakfast is a winner!

Hotel employees give you privacy but they are extremely attentive to any request!

Amazing experience!!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kristian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico_Urban_Hotel, Director de Recepción at Nico Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you very much Krsitan we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to have at home again. Thank you for your comments and we will continue working to be the best option in town. Thank you very much,

Sincerly yours,

Ismael Larreynaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful modern hotel in the leafy neighborhood of San Benito. Room was Chic and romantic. Staff was unobtrusive but Available when needed. Breakfast was tasty, although took a long time to come out. Bathroom was huge and luxurious. Heavenly to Sit on the patio and read. Walking distance to biscuit cafe - another San Sivar gem. Highly recommend

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GucciKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico_Urban_Hotel, Guest Services at Nico Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments, we are more than happy that you have stayed at home. Thank you for informing us about the service time at breakfast, we will work hard to improve our service, we love knowing that you liked the taste of the food. We hope to have a new opportunity to have you at home and be your niche in the city. Thank you very much, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

Brand new boutique hotel situated in one of the most prestigious areas in San Salvador. Nico is modern in style with suite-type rooms; everyone the its 6 suites are well above the average room size. Next door is Il Bongustaio restaurant which is the best restaurant in the country.

Room Tip: Rooms with private garden
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alejandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

This is one of those places that you hate to praise publicly because you always want there to be space for you. But this little hotel, and the adjoining bar and restaurant, are so pleasing that the owners deserve public commendation. This is a magnificent old house, exquisitely renovated and understatedly decorated. There are only five rooms and so it feels very tranquil and private. The staff is there when you need them but so unobtrusive that you feel a real sense of space. My room was huge and confortable and esthetically pleasing in a minimalist way. The large, stone--walled shower was amazing. There are green apples on platters in the hallway, and 24/7 espresso. They put out a great, healthy spread for al fresco breakfast in their courtyard, lots of fresh fruit and yogurt and bread and cheese and will make you an omelette or whatever if you choose. The gin bar is relaxing, with good music, and the Italian restaurant is first rate, a real surprise. The only thing I would caution is that the bar and restaurant are closed on Sunday night, so if you are arriving then, think ahead ...

Room Tip: They are all different, and I suspect all beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank newyorkjourno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews