We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non-stop eating!”
Review of Faisca do Brasil

Faisca do Brasil
Ranked #5 of 305 Restaurants in San Salvador
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Faisca do Brazil is the only Brazilian steakhouse in El Salvador where we offer the best meats and seafood served in swords from the Rodizio directly to your table. Delight in a wide variety of side dishes, salad bar, 16 types of US imported meat , pasta station, cocktails and ceviches, plus a wide variety of desserts. In the morning we also offer an extensive breakfast buffet from 6:00 am until 10:30 am.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

All the meat you can eat for $25! How can you beat that? Plus a substantial salad/desert/sushi bar included. We really liked the sirloin and pork ribs.

3  Thank mitakuuluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

Dear mitakuuluu,

Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at Faisca Do Brasil. We are looking forward to welcoming you in not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Eric Bausson
F&B Manager, Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 201 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Meat cuts were all great and the service was the best. The buffet bar was very well set with all kind stuff including sushi. The feijoada was very authentic.

2  Thank Cruzannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Dear Cruzannibal,
We could not be happier learning that you were wowed and enjoyed the innovative concept in creative cuisine that Faisca Do Brasil offers; thank you very much for taking the time to share this amazing review with us! We hope to see you in the near future and make your experience another memorable one.
Best regards,

Eric Bausson
F&B Manager, Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is a Rodizio, where you pay a fixed price, and have open access to salad bars, and the waiters wander the table area, with grilled specialties of all kinds, and you can accept or pass, until you are satisfied and indicate so. The food quality is top notch, as are the service and drinks (you pay extra for those). Great service and ambiance. The restaurant is located in one of San Salvador's most renowned hotels, so the whole experience is clean and safe. Greatly recommended.

1  Thank Doemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Gerente at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Doemens,
Thank you very much to take the time to write those fabulous lines about our restaurant, this comment it is very important to us, and help us to keep working on those details that make us growth every day.
Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had called ahead on Xmas Eve to eat at this venue. When we arrived at the location, the seater gave us a huge song and dance about the need for reservations and a whole bunch of nonsense. We had called three days earlier to this place to make sure they had room and no mention of the need for reservations was made.

So - big disappointment on Christmas Eve and a very poor service and no accomodation was made for us.

Bottom line - when people call and ask questions, just tell them reservations are needed. We would have made them or not based on the information given.

Poor Poor service on the phone. Made worse by the "so sorry" attitude by the seater at the location. Make no mistake, I will tell all 500 of my friends in San Salvador about my experience when the location was not even full when we tried to get a table (for three people).

Thanks for your poor performance on the phone and in person when we came to your location.

    • Service
2  Thank Chapingrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Excellent variety! The pupusas here were good and this is certainly better than most "hotel foods" I have tasted.

2  Thank mmanza74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Gerente at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear mmanza74, thank you very much for your excellent comment, we are happy that you have enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet in our Faisca Do Brasil restaurant.
We hope to have you here soon again

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faisca do Brasil also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Faisca do Brasil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing