We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be prepared for a great time!”
Review of Faisca do Brasil

Faisca do Brasil
Ranked #5 of 341 Restaurants in San Salvador
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Faisca do Brazil is the only Brazilian steakhouse in El Salvador where we offer the best meats and seafood served in swords from the Rodizio directly to your table. Delight in a wide variety of side dishes, salad bar, 16 types of US imported meat , pasta station, cocktails and ceviches, plus a wide variety of desserts. In the morning we also offer an extensive breakfast buffet from 6:00 am until 10:30 am.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I go to Faisca with my family when we are celebrating a special ocassion
It really worth the price! Service is excellent, the salad bar has everything ceviches japanese rolls gourmet salads but be careful ladies dont eat too much of that delicius entries because the greatest part is the different kind of meats, chicken, shrimp you could posible eat at the table! Desserts are refreshing , light and tropical tiny delicius pieces of mouses cakes and fruits and others! Dont forget the capuchino or regular coffee which is also good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Maria, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to continue hosting you and your family during any future celebrations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 230 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

The good:
service
martinis--some of the best I've ever had

The bad:
the buffet--lots of stuff that was not labeled and the desserts sucked
price--pretty damn high for San Salvador and it is a buffet with a lot of mediocre food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GwenSantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Gerente at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear GwenSantaMonica, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Our guests comments are very important to us because they help us to improve. We strive every day to offer the highest quality food and the best service. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

They bombard you with food, constantly, this is the place to get fat. They give you a little round cardboard sort of like sign, with a "yes" on one side and a "no" on the other. I had never done this before, when you flip it to "yes", waiters will come to you with meat, seafood, you name it and literally will bombard you with food, when you flip it to "no", they leave you alone to stuff yourself. LOL.

1  Thank tiredreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear tiredreamer,
Thank you for sending us your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed our fun service style. Please come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excellent Brazilian Steak house! From the moment we sat down the meat didn’t stop coming and it was delicious. We went for Sunday brunch which included free Champaign and an incredible salad and dessert bar. The service was excellent as well and the atmosphere very fun and lively. I would definitely go back and take friends!

The traditional Brazilian cheese rolls were awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rjtxdenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear RJsWorld,
Thank you for your fabulous review! Offering only the highest level of service is our top priority and our staff is delighted with your comments. We hope you will be back soon to enjoy more of the champagne and desserts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Excellent Brazilian food! Fresh, flavorful meats and the grilled pineapple was amazing!!! Fun atmosphere with good service and above average ambience for a restaurant within a hotel. Also flexible since we were late returning to the hotel and we had to adjust our reservation for 6 people a couple of times.

1  Thank VTWindyrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear VTWindyrise, thank you for sending us this great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our fresh meat and delicious pineapple; this is a favorite amongst our guests! We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faisca do Brasil also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Faisca do Brasil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing