We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat Bonanza”
Review of Faisca do Brasil

Faisca do Brasil
Ranked #5 of 292 Restaurants in San Salvador
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Faisca do Brazil is the only Brazilian steakhouse in El Salvador where we offer the best meats and seafood served in swords from the Rodizio directly to your table. Delight in a wide variety of side dishes, salad bar, 16 types of US imported meat , pasta station, cocktails and ceviches, plus a wide variety of desserts. In the morning we also offer an extensive breakfast buffet from 6:00 am until 10:30 am.
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Meat Bonanza”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was an impressive array of carnivorous treats accompanied by an ample salad-bar selection. The salad bar has numerous dishes, cheeses and (in case you don't feel there are enough meats available from the gauchos) sliced deli-style meats. There is a wide selection of meats from favorites such as picanha and entrana to sausages to (my favorite) chicken hearts. Faisca also features an wide selection of deserts, which you may be too full to enjoy after the parade of meats ends. The servers are fast and attentive and the gauchos make their way around fast enough to ensure your plate not be empty.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PunyPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear PunyPenguin,
Thank you very much for this fabulous review! We are overjoyed that you had a great experience with us. Our waiters work very hard to ensure that all of our guests receive great service. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    183
    39
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zacatecoluca, El Salvador
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Meat Lover's Delight”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is an excelent restaurant if yoou have a big appetite for meat. The prices are high for El Salvador but not unreasonable, and the surroundings at the Intercontinental Hotel are beautiful. The meats are prepared perfectly, and there are plenty of sides and salads as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Kate B, thank you so much for your excellent review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the quality and variety of our food. Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good meat”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

very good food and service, service one of the best and you can find a solution with them. I recommend you visit it

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Miguel R, thank you for your recommendation! We strive every day to provide only the best service; our entire staff at the Faisca do Brasil appreciates your remarks. Thank you and come please back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect service”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

the waiter alberto gave an excellent service, he works hard he can bepromoted easily, the food was great, can't eat out of everything but definitively a great experience

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Yami A, Thank you for taking a moment to send in your review. We are delighted with your comments and Alberto is very happy to receive this great recommendation. Thank you and we hope you will come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Amazing food, sushi bar, salad bar, seafood and side orders, various types of cheese, bread, etc. and all cuts of meat you can imagine. After all that you get to enjoy an amazing selection of desserts. The servers are super nice people, they ask you if you have a specific request of meat, how cooked you want it, etc, they try to satisfied your request every time. Excellent service that make it worth the price. It's about $28 p/p plus tip and plus drinks.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GRACIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Gracia S, thank you for reviewing our restaurant! We are very happy to know that you received the great service that we are recognized for. All of our service staff is delighted with your review. They try very hard every day to deliver great service and the meat just how you like it. Thank you and please come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faisca do Brasil also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Faisca do Brasil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing