We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat Lover's Delight”
Review of Faisca do Brasil

Faisca do Brasil
Ranked #5 of 305 Restaurants in San Salvador
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Faisca do Brazil is the only Brazilian steakhouse in El Salvador where we offer the best meats and seafood served in swords from the Rodizio directly to your table. Delight in a wide variety of side dishes, salad bar, 16 types of US imported meat , pasta station, cocktails and ceviches, plus a wide variety of desserts. In the morning we also offer an extensive breakfast buffet from 6:00 am until 10:30 am.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is an excelent restaurant if yoou have a big appetite for meat. The prices are high for El Salvador but not unreasonable, and the surroundings at the Intercontinental Hotel are beautiful. The meats are prepared perfectly, and there are plenty of sides and salads as well.

Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Kate B, thank you so much for your excellent review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the quality and variety of our food. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 215 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

very good food and service, service one of the best and you can find a solution with them. I recommend you visit it

Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Miguel R, thank you for your recommendation! We strive every day to provide only the best service; our entire staff at the Faisca do Brasil appreciates your remarks. Thank you and come please back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

the waiter alberto gave an excellent service, he works hard he can bepromoted easily, the food was great, can't eat out of everything but definitively a great experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Yami A, Thank you for taking a moment to send in your review. We are delighted with your comments and Alberto is very happy to receive this great recommendation. Thank you and we hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Amazing food, sushi bar, salad bar, seafood and side orders, various types of cheese, bread, etc. and all cuts of meat you can imagine. After all that you get to enjoy an amazing selection of desserts. The servers are super nice people, they ask you if you have a specific request of meat, how cooked you want it, etc, they try to satisfied your request every time. Excellent service that make it worth the price. It's about $28 p/p plus tip and plus drinks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GRACIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-IC, Manager at Faisca do Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Gracia S, thank you for reviewing our restaurant! We are very happy to know that you received the great service that we are recognized for. All of our service staff is delighted with your review. They try very hard every day to deliver great service and the meat just how you like it. Thank you and please come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

If you have been to Porcao or Texas de Brasil you find this restaurant very poor! yes it has a salad bar, a dessert station and the meat is good. but it takes forever to get a round of whatever, they have like 5 styles of meat including lamb, chicken, shrimp, and 3 types of cuts of meats. Not really impressed!! and as stated before it takes forever!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear mzip,
Thank you for sending in your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience in our restaurant. We are committed to offering only the best meat and the highest standards of service. We have taken note of all of your observations and are working diligently to correct each one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faisca do Brasil also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Faisca do Brasil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing