We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice mexican themed restaurant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Cebollines

Los Cebollines
Ranked #35 of 251 Restaurants in San Salvador
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice mexican themed restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

With various locations in San Salvador, this restaurant offers nice and tasty mexican styled food, both the usual tex-mex and more elaborated dishes. Nothing spectacular, but has great and fast business lunch service, and the nights have music and lively customers. Not too pricey. Nice

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    61
    38
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“girls' night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

excellent food, simply loved it! liked the margarita promotions! please try the desserts, i do recomend this restaurant to all visitors and local !

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RAFI P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Ga.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food - fun atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The food was pretty good, but the prices were great! Free drink refills on your soft drinks as well, not something you find elsewhere in San Salvador.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry_and_Zizou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good meal, nice ambience.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Mexican and local food.
Prices affordable. The ambience is happy, not too loud.
You can't expect gourmet food here, but it doesn't pretend to give you that, but the dishes are tasty and it's a nice place to spend an evening with friends.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Copprjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lots of food for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had lunch at Los Cebollines with a group of 10 and we ordered several appetizers to start which were very tasty. Then for our meal we ordered the tacos by the meter which was excellent and was more than enough food for our large group. The flavors were very good and we were all impressed with the quality of the food and the quantity for the price. The service was descent and the atmosphere was lively.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RJsWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Cebollines also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Los Cebollines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing