We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing Views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Brumas Grill Cafe

Las Brumas Grill Cafe
Ranked #27 of 264 Restaurants in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $21
Cuisines: Central American, Latin, Spanish, Salvadoran, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a great place to get a good meal with an amazing view of San Salvador. When you want to impress visitors to San Salvador with beautiful views and good food then take then here. I have been both for breakfast and lunch and both are good. Get there early if you can to secure a great seat but even the seats away from the scenic overlook are great. The temperature on the volcano is cooler than in the city so if going at night you may want a long sleeve shirt/jacket.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RJsWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    55
    19
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downey, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice view and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a very nice place in the heights of San Salvador. If someone wants just to get away from traffic and the noise of the city, I definitely recommend this place. It is not about the food because they might have still to work a little on that, however it is still a choice to go with some company, have a nice talk, some fresh air, a terrific view of the city mostly at night.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blanky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice view... but that´s all.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Last week I went to have a birthday lunch with friends at the restaurant Las Brumas. We were in a 7 people group, and it was all a disappointment. Ok, it´s a very beautiful place, with a nice atmosphere and wonderful views, but that´s pretty much it. The menu is really limited, few options, the food is just ok, and the service … it´s really terrible. After we ordered, we had to wait 45 minutes to receive our plates. And for our surprise, from the 7 plates ordered, we just got 5! Two of us (including me) didn´t get to receive their order. The waiter said it would come in a few minutes …but, 30 minutes later, nothing. End of story: 2 had to watch 5 eating, in a very unpleasant situation. At the end, not even apologies from the manager. Definitely, a place to avoid if you feel you deserve a decent treatment.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Speltri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“View from a Volcano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This restaurant is pricey by El Salvador standards, but still affordable by Canadian standards. It is located high on the volcano, and offers gorgeous views.

The food was incredible, although it took a long time to get it.

It doesn't look it at first, but it is kid friendly. There is a children's area and a small playground, just ask. I would recommend this restaurant as a great place to stop after climbing to the top of the volcano!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CeliacBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place with an excellent view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The location is really great with the best view of the city of San Salvador. Place was packed with customers for lunch and the temperature was in the low 70's. Service was good considering the amount of people present. Food came out quick.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cruzannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Brumas Grill Cafe also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Las Brumas Grill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing