We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to our hotel”
Review of La Hola

La Hola
Ranked #8 of 292 Restaurants in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Denver, CO
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Convenient to our hotel”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good seafood restaurant. We stopped for lunch on a Sunday. We had a delicious pizza, but had choices of lots of fish dishes, including sushi. We sat on the 2nd floor where there was a good view and cool breezes.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kdsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    111
    21
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Langoustines,were very well prepared,delicious!!! Highly recommended,will most certainly go back!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nos encanta!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Since my husband has family close to San Salvador we usually come here at least one time when we're visiting. We have tried a various numbers of seafood and always been very happy! I personally love the ceviches! The atmosphere is very nice and you have great views. Waiters has given us good attention. For me it's a MUST every time we come visiting, nice escape from the city!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LopezPersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good oysters, and Shirmp Cocktail!!!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have been going to this place for years, and every time I go back to El Salvador I make time to go there and have some good and fresh cocktails, and they still are good, it is seafood so I like to eat it in a safe place, and this is one.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Avicultura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Exellent Sea Food restaurant!”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Casual atmosphere. Exellent raw and cooked sea food. Family oriented restaurant during the day and afternoon. Not recommended for children after dark, since it gets packed with locals in a sort of bar atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Mel-Salaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hola also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to La Hola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing