We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“When you stay here....you're family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa del Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa del Angel Hotel
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When you stay here....you're family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I can't write enough good things about this place--the location, the staff, the amenities. Daniel, Grace, William, and Jessica and the rest of the staff are extremely attentive to their guests. I've had the pleasure of staying here on two separate trips (October 2012 & January 2013), and I will be staying here each time I return to El Salvador. I would describe the rooms as modern, simple, comfortable, and tasteful. A nice feature is that you can control the temperature of the water in the showers. Many hotels in El Salvador only offer cold or luke-warm water, so if you're traveling from Europe or North America, this small detail will probably matter to you! Breakfast is included in the price of the room. The breakfasts are nicely portioned and a great way to start your day. Another perk of this place is that you can rent a car directly through the owner. This is hugely convenient. I rented a car on both trips and I've never had any issues with the rentals. The hotel is located close to Galerias Mall and nearby restaurants and other shops. They will also provide you transportation to and from the airport if you let them know in advance that you need it. My thanks to Daniel & Grace and the entire staff for truly making me feel special and important each time I stay. See you in April! Sincerely, Chrade Y.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chradey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    49
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
60
43
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after arriving in San Salvador. The location was great for getting our bearings and feeling safe. The hotel has a nice vibe and friendly staff, some of which speak English. I would say the rooms are fairly priced- but you get what you pay for..the rooms are quite basic and the bathroom a bit on the small side, but I knew I wasn't staying at the Four Seasons (or paying that room rate). We really enjoyed the beakfast. A good choice of Western or El Salvadorian food.
As an added bonus, we were able to rent a car directly from the hotel owner, avoiding what I've heard can be a lengthy and sometimes dissapointing experience at one of the big rental companies. This worked out really well for us and probably made our trip to El Salvador! (Thanks Daniel).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainBride129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Having read the reviews on trip advisor I expected this hotel to be really good. I was disappointed. The room is very small and the bathroom extremely small. The shower is electric and has low pressure and the thermostat fluctuates meaning you get extremely hot water sometimes. The soap dish was broken when we arrived and fixed on our last night (we stayed 3 nights). The receptionist (who I later found out was a very recent employee) was not very helpful when I had a complaint about a tour I had organised with the hotel. It was only when I got assertive with her that she agreed to phone the tour operator to try and sort my problem out.

The breakfast is adequate - the location extremely safe next to a big shopping mall .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Londongirl132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I loved my stay at this hotel. Everything about the hotel was good. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was good including the service. The hotel is near a mall that includes many fine stores and a Starbucks. Daniel and Grace will help you with your travel and where you want to go. You will be safe in this area. Go and enjoy yourself for work or business. I was there solo.

Room Tip: Used American dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USPTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preverenges
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Staff was very nice and helpful, good deal and good location, I can recommend you to stay there. The place is also very cosy and it changes from big hotels, at Villa del Angel you will be a guest as if you were a close friend. I liked it a lot.

Room Tip: All rooms are good I guess, not very big but good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathieu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

It was a perfect choice for us. We loved our stay and if we return to El Salvador, we are definitive going to stay here. It is not a big hotel but the atmosphere is wonderful. The owners are extremy nice and helpful like the rest of the staff. The rooms are not big but worked perfect for us. The rooms are in a perfect sieze with air con and they are very clean. The breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at Villa del Angel hotel in June. It was good location in a safe neighbourhood. The room was sizable with air conditioning and was very clean. Service was outstanding from the minute we arrived! We wanted to get football tickets and the owner, Daniel drove us and assisted in negotiations with the scalpers. Nothing was too much and Daniel and Grace went over and above with their hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
1.1 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
0.3 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#6 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
#10 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#2 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Las Magnolias
Hotel Las Magnolias
#9 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#11 of 53 in San Salvador
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Angel Hotel

Property: Villa del Angel Hotel
Address: 71 Avenida norte #219, colonia Escalon, San Salvador 00106-8000, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Salvador
#3 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Salvador
#7 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a new and modern hotel, located in one of the most important area of San Salvador (Colonia Escalon). In Villa del Angel we offer a personalized attention, comfortable rooms and all our help to make your business or pleasure trip the best that you ever have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa del Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Angel Hotel El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing