We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and clean, nice design”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa del Angel Hotel
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“friendly and clean, nice design”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

goods:
- clean and friendly (staff 100 percent nice)
- the area is OK, in a safe part of the city
- design furnitures (almost like a boutique hotel)
- plesant common spaces, including a terrace and a small garden

Bads:
- bad sound insulation (i.e. if the neighbours watch the tv. At least, that was our
- small bathroom

I was uncertain, maybe they deserve a 5 star review, not just 4. But 80 dollars, I found it quite pricey. Maybe because I just arrived from Nicaragua, where it is impossible to pay that price. Well, it seems that in San Salvador prices for tourists are really high, so guess I'm wrong.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massimo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    53
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
62
45
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent two nights in this lovely hotel. The hotel is really well designed and the rooms are extremely comfortable. The owners Grace and Daniel could not have been more helpful. They helped arrange our bus and recommended and booked a hotel for our next destination. And to top it all off, unknowingly to us, we had left an iPad charger in the room and when we arrived at the bus stop Grace had driven down and was waiting there to return it to us! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grace m, Owner at Villa del Angel Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Paul, it was a pleasure serve you and your girlfriend. You´re a really nice couple.
We hope you enjoyed your stay at Villa del Ángel.
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience in Villa del Angel.

Regards,
Villa del Ángel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was extremely surpised and happy how professional the Hotel was operated. The owner and staff were extremely nice. I had a great time and would recommend it to everyone. Very clean, great rooms, cold A/C, room sevice every day was great too. I felt very comfortable and felt like home, very personal and very friendly. Keep up the good work. I will definitely go back, pretty soon. Thanks, Dionys Brunner, Naples, Florida, USA .

Room Tip: VEry good location and central to evrything in the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dionys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Estuvimos 3 noches y lo pasamos super bien.
We stayed here for three nights and the place has more of a bed and breakfast ambiance than a full service hotel. However, the service is impeccable and the employees and owners are extremely kind and attentive. Furthermore, the hotel has an excellent location..... very central but not on a noisy street. Would recommend without reservation if you are looking for a tranquil place to sleep and do not need the amenities of a large hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

During a three-day stopover in San Salvador, we highly enjoyed the stay at Villa del Angel. The unbeatable hospitality, the modern and highly functional rooms as well as delicious breakfast turned out to be very good value for the money. Furthermore, clean rooms and the central location also contributed to our judgement. Another useful service was the taxi transfer from/to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisTobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel was in a perfect location in the middle of the city. The staff were incredibly helpful. We were there during semana Santa and the city was very quiet. Grace was magnificent. She took the time to help us book tickets to move on to our next destination, making phone calls for us to bus companies and even checking where we get off the bus to make our connecting bus. Even ringing our next hotel to find out the best way to get to the next location The rooms were large, comfortable and very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. The mall around the corner is very modern with Wifi and the cinema which shows English language films. Book early for half price Wednesday!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in April. The hotel is in a great location close to a large shopping centre, area feels very safe. All the staff at Villa del Angel are extremely helpful and very friendly. They can sort out whatever you need and go out of their way to help you, great customer service.

The hotel is fitted out in a nice modern style. We stayed in a king bed room and it had to be the biggest bed I have ever seen and very comfortable. Breakfast was included and was very nice. The room and hotel was very clean and felt very secure.

Overall a great place to stay in a pretty hectic city.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.3 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#8 of 54 in San Salvador
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 54 in San Salvador
624 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
#10 of 54 in San Salvador
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
1.0 mi away
Hotel Las Magnolias
Hotel Las Magnolias
#12 of 54 in San Salvador
67 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Angel Hotel

Property: Villa del Angel Hotel
Address: 71 Avenida norte #219, colonia Escalon, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Salvador
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Salvador
#7 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa del Angel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a new and modern hotel, located in one of the most important area of San Salvador (Colonia Escalon). In Villa del Angel we offer a personalized attention, comfortable rooms and all our help to make your business or pleasure trip the best that you ever have. You can rent a car with us, or take a tour in different areas of the country. Laundry, lunch, dinners, drinks all of that you can take in the hotel. For your convinience, just crossing the Street you can find GALERIAS, a nice and modern shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Villa del Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Angel Hotel El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing