We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pork Sandwich in Town!”
Review of Rustico Bistro

Rustico Bistro
Ranked #8 of 293 Restaurants in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We make ridiculously good rustic casual food, our servings are abundant, robust and satisfying. Our best sellers are our burgers and we are proud to sell the best burger in the world. All served in a laid back ambiance with friendly service. The kitchen is runned by Alvaro, chef and owner and the front of the house is managed by Ana Elizabeth, Alvaro's mom. Pay us a visit, we'll make you feel at home, on one condition, come hungry!
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pork Sandwich in Town!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I was absolutely amazed with the food this place offers, my favorite of all times is the Roasted Pork Sandwich, I have to get this at least once a Month :D, as a tip if you are not into carbs you can order this with a side of salad instead. The burgers are also amazing and they are always very creative with getting new burger flavors often. I also love their coffee which is high quality coffee served for you in a French press! I would only like for them to offer a couple of menu options for children, once you ask they'll tell you what they have available but it is not avail on their menu. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mopineda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    53
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“Epic Burgers!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I was absolutely blown away by this place. Not only was this amazing food, but the staff was very friendly. Do yourself a favor and go eat here ASAP! Loved it!

Helpful?
Thank Gametacular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALVARO C, Owner at Rustico Bistro, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for writing this epic review, it was our pleasure to serve you and expect to have back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador Department, El Salvador
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Burger in town!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you want an authentic mega burger (not the restaurant chain type) this is it! Small, rustic place! But very good service. The Sweet potatoe fries are the best (Yuca fries too). Try the Rustico Burger, you will not regret it! Simply the best Burger here in El Salvador

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRBucaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

If you have spent much time in Central America then you know a good burger(by American standards) isn't easy to come by. I had found a good one in Southern Nicaragua but this just topped the list for my favorite burger in Central America. They use quality beef and can cook it to your liking, good variety for choice of toppings and prices are on par with the quality of burger, make sure you are hungry as the burgers aren't small. Rustrico Bistro is always on my list to eat at when I visit El Salvador.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALVARO C, Chef/Owner at Rustico Bistro, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you Chris, for taking the time to write this great review about our restaurant, hope to have you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best burger in San Salvador, El Salvador”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Not only does Rustico Bistro offer a great hamburger, they have a pulled pork sandwich that would make any Carolinian happy. Get there early. The place fills up fast, especially on weekends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico Bistro also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Rustico Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing