We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Hotel Merliot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Merliot
Ranked #42 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This little cozy hotel is conveniently located in San Salvador. Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff, I ended up coming back a second and third time to the hotel after traveling a bit thru El Salvador.

Room Tip: It's nicer to have a room facing the front..... a tree lined, quiet street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

I wouldn't consider this luxurious, but pleasant and spotless throughout. Excellent service, especially Miguel at the front desk. Everything worked. There was variety on the breakfast menu, prepared to order. It was good. I had an inside room, so no breeze from the outside, however it was very quiet. ( I was told by others in my group that the outside rooms got some street noise.) It had local character, which I always find preferable to the American chains overseas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quackmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
Thank JoseSGz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heiclai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank dragontorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank renatotoxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
3.2 mi away
Villa Serena Escalon
Villa Serena Escalon
#25 of 55 in San Salvador
30 reviews
4.9 mi away
Arbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
Arbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
#12 of 55 in San Salvador
82 reviews
2.0 mi away
HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#8 of 55 in San Salvador
164 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 55 in San Salvador
716 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#5 of 55 in San Salvador
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Merliot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Merliot

Address: Colonia Jardines de Cuscatlan, Poligono G. Avenida L-A, No24, San Salvador 503, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Price Range: $62 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Merliot 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Merliot Hotel has single, double and triple rooms, equipped with cable TV, A / C, private bathroom with hot water, closet, desk, bedside table. Services complimentary wireless internet, taxis, laundry and tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Merliot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Merliot El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing