We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I miss this place already! (Ya Extrano este lugar!)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morrison Hotel de la Escalon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I miss this place already! (Ya Extrano este lugar!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place was great and from the beggining, I felt right at home. The staff were friendly, funny, and humble. The breakfast in the morning is amazing. Twice I had my clothes washed and they would fold everything nicely and have it ready for me in no time. The security guard was great and was always looking to help and answer any questions. When I come back to El Salvador, this is where I will stay!- Eli Flores

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lead E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisonHotel D, Manager at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Home away from home..that's the name of our game. Thank you so much for your review. We enjoy making our customers happy. Hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    36
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
23
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I am totally satisfied with this hotel, De la Escalon. What stuck out the most was definitely the service. The employees were very friendly and accommodating. My hotel room was very clean and well-arranged. The hotel is in a perfect setting and within walking distance of a lot of sites in San Salvador, so I could easily access to like everywhere such as restaurants, shopping centers, and so. I wish to go this hotel again and again. Thanks for providing me the great service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelican0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisonHotel D, Manager at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the very nice review. We take pride in our hotel, especially service and cleanliness. Hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reseda, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Thanks to Gretchen, Dora, and all other staff members, my stay at the Morrison Hotel felt like I never left home. I was impressed by the friendliness and excellent custormer service. The staff was helpful in hiring a driver and making recommendations to make my trip a huge success. I plan on staying there every time I go back there. It is located in a great neighborhood close to restaurants, shopping centers, and othr places of interest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa Sabina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisonHotel D, Manager at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Your sweetness was appreciated throughout our hotel. We enjoyed serving you and look forward to your return visit! Thank you very much for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Thank you to the previous reviewers, you are the reason I selected this hotel and you didn't steer me wrong. The Hotel de la Escalon is small, and very friendly. It seems to be close to just about everything. What makes it really special for me is how they go above and beyond for the guests. I got to have a personally guided tour of the volcano by Gretchen and her daughter Anna and it was wonderful. Camilo (hope I spelled that correctly) and Gretchen love what they do, and it's reflected in how you're treated at their hotel. Two thumbs up from me

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronworf911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisonHotel D, Manager at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We enjoyed seeing the boqueron with you. Hope all is well for you, and see ya on your next trip down!...G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I like this little bed & breakfast. It is centrally located in San Salvador. The staff goes above and beyond and are always friendly, with a smile on the face. The room I had is a single, and i'll admit that it is small, but cozy and clean. The hotel has a pool, but it's more for cooling off than swimming as it is quite small, and there is a hot tub attached. They give you multiple breakfast choices and it's quite good. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ronworf911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisonHotel D, Manager at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
What an excellent and informative review. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I felt really good visitng El Salvador and stayed at this hotel ! that I guess is visited for a lot of people of Guatemala because it´s nice and am glad to tell everyone the same things. Thank you very much for you hospitality ! ! !

Sweeet

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDELAESCALON, Manager at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Great people !! We love what we do!!!!!! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed here a week while visiting family and friends.The staff overall was exceptionally helpful. Doris the receptionist was very pleasant and assisted our every need. Our Tour Guide Gretchen was the best. We saw some of the most amazing and breathe taking sceneries El Salvador has to offer. Breakfast service was really good too. I highly recommend Morrison de La Escalon on your next trip to El Salvador.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellyngth Lily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#5 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
1.4 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
#10 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#2 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Magnolias
Hotel Las Magnolias
#9 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#11 of 53 in San Salvador
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrison Hotel de la Escalon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrison Hotel de la Escalon

Property: Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Address: Calle Nueva 1 # 3889 | Colonia Escalon, San Salvador 1101, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Salvador
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Morrison Hotel de la Escalon 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in San Salvador's Zona Rosa district, this hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi and free onsite parking. It offers air-conditioned accommodation with free breakfast, and an airport shuttle service is available.All rooms at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon feature a simple, contemporary decor with tiled floors. Each includes cable TV and a telephone with free local calls. The private bathroom has a selection of toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Morrison Hotel de la Escalon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel De La Escalon El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing