We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Super nice staff”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I like this little bed & breakfast. It is centrally located in San Salvador. The staff goes above and beyond and are always friendly, with a smile on the face. The room I had is a single, and i'll admit that it is small, but cozy and clean. The hotel has a pool, but it's more for cooling off than swimming as it is quite small, and there is a hot tub attached. They give you multiple breakfast choices and it's quite good. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ronworf911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisonHotel D, Manager at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
What an excellent and informative review. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    43
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
26
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I felt really good visitng El Salvador and stayed at this hotel ! that I guess is visited for a lot of people of Guatemala because it´s nice and am glad to tell everyone the same things. Thank you very much for you hospitality ! ! !

Sweeet

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDELAESCALON, Manager at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Great people !! We love what we do!!!!!! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed here a week while visiting family and friends.The staff overall was exceptionally helpful. Doris the receptionist was very pleasant and assisted our every need. Our Tour Guide Gretchen was the best. We saw some of the most amazing and breathe taking sceneries El Salvador has to offer. Breakfast service was really good too. I highly recommend Morrison de La Escalon on your next trip to El Salvador.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellyngth Lily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The attention of the personal it´s amazing. It´s a clean and confortable hotel.

Room Tip: I prefer a first level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Comfortable rooms, great service, good price! Location is great too. Staff is very helpful, willing to make your stay as trouble free as possible. Good food and drinks at the hotel, great breakfast. Totally recommended place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This Hotel is sure to open up The Doors to a splendid property with its soothing colors, magnificent views and well thought out layouts. I stayed here visiting family and it was well worth the experience; The staff are very cordial and helpful in case you need some direction once you get here because in The End: "there are things known and unknown...and in between..." you will find this great hotel.

Cheers!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDELAESCALON, Manager at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you Sir .... obviously this is a man with the doors of perception open
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My first visit to El Salvador was amazing for one reason, the staff at the Morrison hotel! They treated me like family and went above and beyond any request I needed. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the laying out and reading on the patio by the pool was my favorite part of the day, next to the amazing breakfast! I can't stress how at home I felt at the hotel. The staff knew me by name after the first day and treated me like a guest in their home! Every day I would ask them what I should do, where I should go, how should I get there, and the staff would plan my day, give me tips and do anything in their power to make sure my visit, not only to the hotel, but to San Salvador would be amazing. I even got an amazing history lesson on the country! I can honestly say that if it wasn't for the Morrison and it's staff, my trip to San Salvador would not have been nearly as amazing. I can't wait to go back! There's not a doubt in my mind where and who I'll be staying with.

Room Tip: get one facing the backyard patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheW0lf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.4 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
0.3 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#6 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#4 of 53 in San Salvador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Magnolias
Hotel Las Magnolias
#10 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
#12 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrison Hotel de la Escalon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrison Hotel de la Escalon

Property: Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Address: Calle Nueva 1 # 3889 | Colonia Escalon, San Salvador 1101, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Salvador
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Morrison Hotel de la Escalon 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in San Salvador's Zona Rosa district, this hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi and free onsite parking. It offers air-conditioned accommodation with free breakfast, and an airport shuttle service is available.All rooms at Morrison Hotel de la Escalon feature a simple, contemporary decor with tiled floors. Each includes cable TV and a telephone with free local calls. The private bathroom has a selection of toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Morrison Hotel de la Escalon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel De La Escalon El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing