We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

we had chosen this hotel reading other travellers reviews.
It was better than we expected , safe, clean, simple, close to everything , and the most important, we felt that we were at home.
The owner and the hotel staff did their best to satisfy our needs and with the warmest smile.
we liked very much El Salvador , we are looking forward to visiting again and without any doubt we will stay again ''in La Posada del Angel ''.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aretoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    41
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
19
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

We staid several nights at this small and nice hotel with a very personal service. It's located a little bit outside the city center but very calm and very save. There's a shopping center close by and some restaurant - unfortunately just American fast food restaurants but you get local food in the hotel.
The hotel is quiet, simple but comfortable beds, ceiling fans (as we never use a/c), free Internet access with fast Internet and very, very nice people working there - but i suppose that Central American people usually always are nice. The hotel is a very good deal - cheap prices, clean and just great.
The good thing is that in the hotel there's the office of Ticabus. So if you have to leave early in the morning the security awakes you and you just enter the office, check in and wait for the bus to pick you up from the hotel.
Very good value!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

Great homey feeling, great service. Everyone goes out of their way to make
You comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinco55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

Small, family run hotel, in the very quiet, safe and upscale Escalon neighborhood. Very friendly staff, very clean rooms, a beautiful backyard-garden breakfast area (breakfast included, cooked to order). Internet and printer available, all credit cards accepted. Airport taxi/mimivan available on request, only drivers known to the hotel owner are accepted, price 1/2 of what I had negotiated myself! One of the best malls I ever visited a scant 15 minutes walk away. Will definitely stay there on my next visit to San Salvador.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank branca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

Good size room with every thing that you need, happy and pleasant staff that where always willing to help.

multi language speaking management that where very happy to help and gave good guidance for the surrounding area.

very nice place to stay

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine33London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

I spent 10 days at la Posada del Angel being with my husband and our 6months old baby. It's absolutely a lovely place where you will find very helpfully and friendly staff. Especially Ms. Rachel will give you lots of tips on how to get the best choice in San Salvador and she will help you in all your wishes. I could prepare my baby's food in the main kitchen and ask all the help I needed.
Each room has a different flavour but all of them are nice, self-contained and with A/C. It has a lovely courtyard plenty of flowers and all around Internet wireless. The location is perfect, just few blocks from Paseo General Escalon, the main road full of shops, bar, restaurants, etc...most of all it is located in a very peaceful area. The food is not the best but you can still walk up to the near restaurant "La Hola Beto" where you can find all the fish speciality. I would higlhy recommend this Posada to everyone who likes familiar atmoshere and tranquillity. The price for long staying was 50$ a room for 2 people, including breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

this hotel was recommended to me by a friend (approx US$35 per night for the room)and while it was slight above the price I had wanted to pay for a room it turned out to be a prefect choice. I had stayed in a hostel the previous night and it was a diaster. La Posada del Angel turned out to be a quiet haven.
The hotel had an interior courtyard with a covered seating area with plenty of sofas to relax in. it is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpfull. i was given a complementary beer on arrival.
my room was fantastic, it was on the first floor, a large airy room with large window and king size bed and the bathroom was very clean and also had shampoo, conditioner etc.
The room was cleaned and the towels were changed every day.
Breakfast was included and was served in the courtyard.
There is a shopping centre very close to the hotel and you can also get a bus or taxi to the larger metrocentro. There are lots of good eateries and bars all within 10-15 minutes walking.
The hotel is in a very quiet area and I would highly recommended staying here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.6 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#8 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#5 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Las Magnolias
Hotel Las Magnolias
#11 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Armonia Hostal
Hotel Armonia Hostal
#20 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.8 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Posada Del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Posada Del Angel

Property: Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Address: 85 North Avenue, # 321 | Col. Escalon, San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Salvador
#13 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Posada Del Angel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a place of tranquility and quality in the middle of the city. Our hotel offers you a warm and friendly atmosphere for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Posada Del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Posada Del Angel El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing