We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
79
44
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
44
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely patiobreakfast and dinnerfirst floorworld trademake you feel at homebusiness or pleasurewithin walking distancehot waterpupusasbetosexcelente
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 130 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

If you are staying overnight in the city, for business, or on your way out to the multitude of sites, this is the best place to stay. Friendly and caring, like family, efficient, quiet, lovely patio for breakfast and dinner, the breakfast kept me going for the day, great pupusas, within walking distance of their world trade centre, good wifi, A/C and hot water. They will help with your airport transfers and tours and taxis Highly recommended after a lifetime of travel..

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marktravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

If your looking for a comfortable, cozy, free wifi, breakfast included, really nice personnel, A/C included, credit card accepted and the best location in town. Posada del Angel is the place !!!! Remember to ask for Anita.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Emilio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaquelEcheverria, Gerente at Hotel La Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018
Google Translation

Gracias Emilio por hospedarse en su hotel La Posada del Ángel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

My work colleagues and I were delighted to find this lovely boutique hotel in San Salvador. The staff was incredibly friendly. The rooms are exceedingly clean, the beds comfortable and the showers hot. The wifi is good. Not super fast but reliable. The lovely patio where breakfast is served is heavenly. Beautiful artwork is everywhere. The breakfast was simple but very good: eggs, toast, rice & beans and plantains. The hotel is a block from a wonderful restaurant called Betos, where we ate almost every evening. The hotel felt very safe and was very quiet. It was hard to believe we were in the heart of San Salvador after we stepped into the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MJB5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

The hotel was comfortable and clean besides being in a great location. The staff was very accommodating and prompt. Great place. This is the place that you want to go back to whenever the chance arrives.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccerfan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaquelEcheverria, Gerente at Hotel La Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018
Google Translation

We enjoyed having you, at your Hotel La Posada del Ángel!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

This cozy hotel was a vast improvement on the last one I spent the majority of my stay in the city. Both the owners and the staff were very welcoming. I had a cozy room on the first floor and slept like a log. Breakfast in the garden was a delight. I would certainly recommend this to anyone visiting the city for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews