We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Homely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Ranked #10 of 54 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Homely”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I was staying here on my to San Miguel with a group of 15 women on a habitat trip. We only stayed here for one night but it was a fabulous night. It was very comfortable and the owners traeted us like we were part of the family. They made us an authentic El Salvadorian meal which wasn't to my taste, but that's just me the others loved it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    41
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
19
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2011

This is a nice, clean but not upscale hotel. The owners are gracious and responsive. The beds and facilities functional. The food was good. The garden is a nice place to relax. It is what it appears to be.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I stayed here with a group of 15 ladies on our way to do a build in San Miguel for Habitat for Humanity.The staff were so helpful and friendly,helping with all of our luggageat least 30 cases!The place has a charm and a lovely atmosphere.There are lots of interesting artefacts and the rooms are quirky and clean.
We were treated like royality and had a truly authentic meal cooked for us which was unusual and tasty.Unfortunately we were only able to stay for one night but what a beautiful introduction to El Salvador.
I would definitely recommend this wonderful place to all ages.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theshannons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Owner are nice people with well trained staff. service better than 5 star hotels, and they will help choosing the right place to visit and eat. they made arragement for taxi pick up at airport.

Great Place.

Thanks

Federico A.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fanselmetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2011

This hotel was my first impression of San Salvador and what an impression it made. A sweet homey hotel with a gorgeous courtyard lovingly tended and a wonderful place to relax in the evenings or drink your coffee in the morning. The food was fantastic and the staff very accommodating. Would stay again in a minute!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Hotel La Posada Del Angel is an excellent place. It is located on a side street so there is no street noise. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is most accomodating. The food is very good. And it has a beautiful courtyard that you can enjoy while eating or relaxing. I have stayed at several hotels in San Salvador, and this is my favorite.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2011

After searching hotels in San Salvador we came upon this charming hotel in the colon district. It is very clean, the proprietors are friendly and speak a little spanish, the neighborhood is relatively safe, and you are within walking distance of a couple of good restaurants. The rooms are tastefully done and there is nice art work throughout. A small central garden is pleasant to sit in for breakfast or a beer. They have a few games for children and TVs and computer access.

Room Tip: I personally preferred the rooms on the ground floor, but my daughter liked the upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.9 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 54 in San Salvador
624 reviews
0.6 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#8 of 54 in San Salvador
152 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Armonia Hostal
Hotel Armonia Hostal
#18 of 54 in San Salvador
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#6 of 54 in San Salvador
251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Las Magnolias
Hotel Las Magnolias
#12 of 54 in San Salvador
67 reviews
1.8 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Posada Del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Posada Del Angel

Property: Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Address: 85 North Avenue, # 321 | Col. Escalon, San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Salvador
#13 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Posada Del Angel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a place of tranquility and quality in the middle of the city. Our hotel offers you a warm and friendly atmosphere for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel La Posada Del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Posada Del Angel El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing