We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place Great service fully Bilingual highly recomended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Owner are nice people with well trained staff. service better than 5 star hotels, and they will help choosing the right place to visit and eat. they made arragement for taxi pick up at airport.

Great Place.

Thanks

Federico A.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanselmetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 120 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

This hotel was my first impression of San Salvador and what an impression it made. A sweet homey hotel with a gorgeous courtyard lovingly tended and a wonderful place to relax in the evenings or drink your coffee in the morning. The food was fantastic and the staff very accommodating. Would stay again in a minute!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Hotel La Posada Del Angel is an excellent place. It is located on a side street so there is no street noise. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is most accomodating. The food is very good. And it has a beautiful courtyard that you can enjoy while eating or relaxing. I have stayed at several hotels in San Salvador, and this is my favorite.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

After searching hotels in San Salvador we came upon this charming hotel in the colon district. It is very clean, the proprietors are friendly and speak a little spanish, the neighborhood is relatively safe, and you are within walking distance of a couple of good restaurants. The rooms are tastefully done and there is nice art work throughout. A small central garden is pleasant to sit in for breakfast or a beer. They have a few games for children and TVs and computer access.

Room Tip: I personally preferred the rooms on the ground floor, but my daughter liked the upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The staff is friendly and was helpful in meeting the needs of our group. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The patio is beautiful and relaxing. I felt like I was at home!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler28_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

The courtyard and garden is very pleasant, a nice place to hang out.

The staff was very accommodating, including providing vegetarian and nonwheat flour foods to members of our group.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hn_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

A nice, comfortable, clean facility with a freindly, helpful staff. Anna, the owner and her daughter Rachel were very hospitable. The neighborhood was safe for walking, within two blocks of World Trade Center. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to visitors to San Salvador.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.9 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 55 in San Salvador
754 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#6 of 55 in San Salvador
256 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Armonia Hostal
Hotel Armonia Hostal
#17 of 55 in San Salvador
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador
0.6 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#8 of 55 in San Salvador
166 reviews
1.8 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Posada Del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Posada Del Angel

Address: 85 North Avenue, # 321 | Col. Escalon, San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Salvador
#13 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range: $66 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Posada Del Angel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a place of tranquility and quality in the middle of the city. Our hotel offers you a warm and friendly atmosphere for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel La Posada Del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Posada Del Angel El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing