We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Suites Las Palmas.
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel is just great, i visited for a weekend getaway and it's really fantastic. It has a great location in Zona Rosa for easy access to all points of interest in El Salvador. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Service is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustavo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Gustavo,

Thanks for taking the time to write about our hotel. It makes us happy when guests like you take time to get away and choose us. We are glad that you had a great weekend. We will be thrilled if you come and visit us again. Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    28
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
17
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was the past month in san salvador, and theres awesome, couz this hotel is close or rather is in the "zona rosa" you can find good restaurant and bar, the best care can you received by the employees of this amazing hotel, truly recommend them.

Room Tip: always make a question about the weekend promos of this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Patrick A,
Thanks for sending your review. We are glad that you received the best care from us. We also love la Zona Rosa, is full of life and everything is near. We hope to have you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed on Clairon Suites Las Palmas and all i can say is the rooms are very clean and the people there are very friendly . They really cares about you and your needs if you looking for a clean, safe and comfortable this is the right place where you have to go no regrets !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaniraflores1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Yaniraflores1,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we hope to have you in a near future. Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

on hotels.com I found a very low rate at the Clarion Suites and as I was not happy with the cramped 'economy' hotel I was staying in, I gave this hotel a try. not only was the hotel in a great neighborhood with lots of restaurants and nice areas to walk, but the room was huge, had a kitchenette, a living room and separate bedroom with two queen size beds. although a free breakfast was not included in the rate my friend and I paid, they still gave us vouchers for the free breakfast, which was lovely...on the top of the hotel, sitting outside with a view of the whole city. if you can get the rate we did (less than $70 per night), this has got to be the best value in San Salvador. I heartily recommend it.

Room Tip: i would recommend getting a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear folkestad,
Thank you for giving our hotel a try. We are overjoyed with your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

First time in El Salvador, was skeptical prior to my visit as most friends were saying "Why are you going to El Salvador out of all places". My long time buddy was getting married at the Sheraton San Salvador and I was looking for a affordably priced hotel instead of the pricey Sheraton. My buddy living in El Salvador recommended Clarion Suites, and it was a really good recommendation. Four of us booked 4 nights and the price was very affordable. Room service was up to par and the breakfast was sufficient. The pool on the rooftop looks bigger in the pictures, it's not as big, and they only have 2 long chairs for sun tanning. I'm not sure if they had more in storage and just decided to put 2 out. The roof was clean so we spent a good portion of our time on the roof. Also on the roof is a gym room, it has all the adequate weights/cardio for a good workout. The hotel was clean in general, front desk and room service were very nice. We needed to book something close to the Sheraton, so that was our primary goal for location. But other than, there were some bars and some dance clubs in the area within walking distance. We checked out some bars, there is one bar across the street that we enjoyed, forgot the name, but you have to walk up a good set of stairs to reach the bar. There are plenty of food options in the area: Dominos, pizza hut, subway, tony romas, etc. For parking, they have parking under the hotel, which they do not charge extra for. Wifi was always working it the hotel and did not lag speed. The A/C worked great in the room as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RC U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay in our hotel, for us those words are very important, thanks for taking a chance and try our hotel. We hope to have you in a near future. Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

After travelling around El Salvador, it was heavenly to arrive at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and accomodated our late check out with big smiles. The rooftop pool and breakfast room are amazing, and we really enjoyed our meal at the adjoining restaurant. While I doubt this area is the real San Salvador there are many restaurants and museums within walking distance which makes a pleasant day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMD919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear SMD919 ,

Thank you for sending this fabulous review. We are overjoyed that you had a great stay, is very important to us. We hope to have you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was selected for me in a recent business trip and I was happy that it was. The room was big and clean, the bed was super comfortable, the included breakfast was yummy, the WiFi was good everywhere and the staff was very nice ad helpful. It is located in a very safe area surrounded by restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Chris, Thanks for choosing our hotel, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to have you in our hotel in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 54 in San Salvador
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Magnolias
Hotel Las Magnolias
#10 of 54 in San Salvador
69 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#3 of 54 in San Salvador
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
0.2 mi away
Maria Jose Suites
Maria Jose Suites
#12 of 54 in San Salvador
101 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#7 of 54 in San Salvador
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Las Palmas.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Las Palmas.

Property: Clarion Suites Las Palmas.
Address: Zona Rosa | Colonia San Benito, San Salvador, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#12 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Las Palmas. 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Clarion Suites Las Palmas. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Las Palmas Hotel San Salvador
Clarion Suites Las Palmas. El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing