We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Suites Las Palmas.
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo San Salvador(San Salvador)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maria Jose Suites(San Salvador)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meson de Maria(San Salvador)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nico Urban Hotel(San Salvador)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capital(San Salvador)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Hotel Ataco(San Salvador)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
69
30
6
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
30
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracehuge balconysingle suiteexcellent breakfast buffetgreat hoteltop floorwalking distancefull kitchenhighly recommend this hotelel salvadorrooms are largesafe areathe hotel staffrestaurants and barsminute walkstay there againexcellent service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 111 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2011

This is a great place to stay, especially for anyone on business who needs a desk at night, and a coffee machine in their room.

The suites are great: hardly anything is missing: large, well equipped, lovely large and firm bed -- with a mini kitchen including a coffee maker.

Breakfasts are great, served on a roof terace with tremendous views.

Staff are helpful.

Adn there's a gym and a small pool.

I spent 14 nights there and loved it: could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

The hotel is perched on the edge of a busy highway, in Zona Rosa, which initially had the disappointing feel of being a motorway style motel, surrounded by fast food joints and cars, though was very handy for both Ticabus and King Quality, as well as the fantastic modern art museum, a 5 minute walk away, and some nice restaurants.

Inside, the hotel is pleasant. Our room was big, clean, and nice, with a huge balcony (overlooking the motorway), kitchen area, and nice bathroom. There's free wifi in the bedrooms, which is helpful. The hotel has a little gym and littler swimming pool on the roof, with a nice included buffet breakfast on the roof (though note it finishes earlier than you might expect!). There are self-service laundry facilities ($4 per load). The bar was deserted during our stay but was fine.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ms_scotsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I highly recommend this Hotel if you plan on staying in San Salvador. I would rate this hotel a 10 out of 10. The rooms are immaculately clean, service is better than I could possibly have imagined and the rooms are spacious, and attractive. If ever in San Salvador again; I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PackUpTheFamily&Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2009

I moved to this hotel from another due to security/noisey location, and I was glad I moved. The hotel is in a great location, near cafes, restaurants, a supermarket, and pharmacies and it is very safe to walk around the area.

The rooms are very nice, decorated nicely, very clean and really a home from home. Staff are wonderful (Eugenia is extremely helpful as are other staff members). There is a gym, and a small pool on the roof top which is great after a long days work. The hotel may seem pricey but it is worth it. I go to San Salvador at least once a year for work purposes and would recomment this hotel. There is wireless internet (free) and I used the board room when I had to hold meetings, and there is use of the printer (you have to pay for any printing). Also, the hotel has a wonderful in house taxi dirver, Don Tony, he is very reliable, safe, honest (won't over-charge you at all) and helpful. His car is also not marked as a taxi so its extra safe as taxis are marked for robberies.

So overall I would really recommed this hotel. It is more expensive compared to others but for the area and the hotel services I would really recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Traveller28Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: todas las habitaciones son buenas y limpias.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionS, Marketing Clarion San Salvador at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews