We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“All fantastic, Location, Staff, Apartment and Price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maria Jose Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maria Jose Suites
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“All fantastic, Location, Staff, Apartment and Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed a week at this apartment hotel. The best location for the money in San Salvador. This is located in Zona Rosa with many, many restaurants within walking distance, deluxe as well as fast food. A very secure area of San Salvador. A supermarket is located within 10 minutes' walk so you can do your own cooking if you want as there is a full kitchen.
PJ, Esperanza and Carlos were all super helpful. Esperanza found a great tour operator for us and arranged all the sightseeing tours for us with El Salvador Travel Plan, formerly know as Murray Travel Plan. They are also highly recommended and their prices were half of other tour operators.

PJ speaks and writes excellent English and answer your emails immediately.

They have the cutest little pool and we had our breakfast there every morning. You can choose between six different a la carte menus.

Wi Fi is good everywhere on the property.

The National Museum of Anthropology is within walking distance and well worth a visit. The elegant Bistro restaurant annexed to the museum offers excellent value lunch specials.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cavendish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    28
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
13
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Rooms are very big for the price. Not overly luxurious but functional and clean. Staff were very friendly when we arrived. Walking distance to good restaurants and shops in a safe area. Noise does travel between rooms a little bit too easily.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOALdenHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in Apartamentos Maria Jose for work. The place was quiet, full of light and with good wireless Internet connection. The apartments are very spacious and clean with all the facilities one might need: fridge, silent air con, stove, kitchen equipment, tv, etc. The decoration is not the most modern but it is pleasant enough. Service is impeccable.
Location wise is perfect, between the Sheraton and the Hilton, close to embassies and public administration buildings. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and a shopping mall a short drive away. It is on the way to Santa Tecla, a lively town to go out at night.
The area is also rather safe which is important for those who like to walk.
I'll keep stating there every time I go to El Salvador.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This apart-hotel is very centrally located, it is close to commercial areas with plenty of food options. The area is safe. The apartments have one big room with a bathroom, TV with cable. The living room, dinning area and Kitchenette are well furnished. Breakfast can be requested to the room, they provide a menu with great local dishes. Laundry can be provided. Staff are friendly and helpful, PJ can manage to resolve any request. Just ask. I recommend this hotel for short or long stays, location, price and quality are top.

Room Tip: All rooms have good light and are confortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtangulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

After looking at several hotels around the same price we found this one to be the best value. The rooms are a one bedroom apartment with full facilities including AC, tv etc. Located in a very safe up market part of San Salvador we could walk to a wide choice of restaurants and bars. The staff were very friendly and helpful and understood enough English to make our stay enjoyable. If we were to come back we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbo2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatape, Colombia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

The apartment is very spacious. We have a tv in the bedroom with lots of channels. The bathroom was also very clean. The area is safe and can walk to many shops. Breakfasts were served in the apartment and they were yummy.

Overall, value is good and good quality.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bobui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
2.0 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
1.0 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#5 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#8 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Magnolias
Hotel Las Magnolias
#11 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
#10 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites Las Palmas.
Clarion Suites Las Palmas.
#13 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Jose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Jose Suites

Property: Maria Jose Suites
Address: Col. San Benito | Av. La Capilla 223, San Salvador, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#6 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maria Jose Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Maria Jose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Jose Suites El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing