We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly delicious !”
Review of La Pampa Argentina

La Pampa Argentina
Ranked #6 of 293 Restaurants in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly delicious !”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a large group of 30, arrived for a private room dinner. Slow service initially picked up. The place seats hundreds and was packed. Surprisingly for such a large crowd the food was delicious!!!'
We arrrived early.. 5 pm, it was full, we left at 7:30 and there was a half mile traffic jam of people waiting to get into the parking lot.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willbikeforwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    183
    58
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Salvador
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always good.”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I bring my wife here every May for her birthday. We like the La Pampa located in Escalon because of the view of the city. We always order the bacon-wrapped filet mignon. One time 4 of us had the dinner with 2 bottles of wine, before dinner drinks, appetizer, premium after dinner drinks, and desert ... $150..

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mitakuuluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for steak.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is one of the best steakhouses in El Salvador. Restaurant is well appointed and service is very, very good. Very good wine selection to go with your steak. And all is reasonably priced!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruzannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good place for a beer and steak”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

La Pampa is a restaurant in San Salvador with three or four branches. While some have a great view of the city (Escalón), others are just next to the street. Regardless, the meat is tasty and plentiful, and beer is cold. A good combination. Also, the menu has great variety, and the value is on the plus side, but affordable. Breakfast is great also.

On the let down, perhaps the vegetables as a forced side dish (you can't choose another side dish without paying extra) limit your options, but there are nice others (like the plantain, cheese and beans).

Good choice, affordable, tasty. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for money.”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

OK atmosphere, pretty good meat and well priced - good rather than average. I've been with friends a few times and never left feeling disappointed. Well priced - I'll go again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pampa Argentina also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to La Pampa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing