We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, better service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Real El Salvador

Hacienda Real El Salvador
Kilometro 8 1/2 , Carretera Panamericana | Frente a La Gran Vía, Antiguo Cuscatlan, San Salvador, El Salvador
50322438797
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 246 Restaurants in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Latin, Central American, Seafood, Barbecue, Wine Bar, Salvadoran, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

It was a bit pricey for San Salvador, but the food was great and the service could not be beat. Played it safe and had the Fajitas, but they were better than most I've tried.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kells2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    80
    23
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sonsonate
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I met some friends at the restaurant and it was an excellent experience. The service was very attentive but not overwhelming we hardly knew that the staff were serving us. The food one of the best american style steak that I have found. The building nicely decorated not to pompous nor to casual.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmoyo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

the best service , and excellent food and great athmospher we were treat like a queens, I will recomend to everybody

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gravbaggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great steaks, cold drinks, excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Like: The entries are very singular and tasty, not just your usual steak house stuff, meat is really well done, as are shrimps and such. Service is excellent.

Disliked: Ambient lights are too low, and is kind of noisy. Also, pricey compared to other similar restaurants, but you don't feel let down.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in San Salvador!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful atmosphere, excellent service, very good food especially if you like meat. I have been here several times with a larger group and as a couple and has always been first class friendly service. I plan on going many more times in the future for special occasions. Highly recommended!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JungleMan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Real El Salvador also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Hacienda Real El Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing