We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A safe and pleasant weekend getaway in Ukraine

Safely visiting Ukraine as a tourist in the summer of 2020 was possible thanks to Sviata and Olga... read more

Reviewed September 16, 2020
dmardantheman
,
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Mezhyhirya Residence Tour - ‘The Palace of Corruption’

The delightful and hugely knowledgable Slava, the owner of Kyiv Friendly Tours and our guide to the... read more

Reviewed February 26, 2020
JamieMacpherson
Read all 84 reviews
  
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
82
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
82
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour recent history guide olga olympic stadium fascinating tour sophia's cathedral golden gate hour tour motherland monument beautiful city independence square president maidan palace corruption company depth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 84 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2019

This tour company was selected for us by our company (we were on a business trip and wanted to see Kiev)
We had three tours - each lasting all day - with Kiev Friendly Tours. There were 3-5 people in our group each day. Had our own driver in a comfortable van, very comfortable company.
The owner of the company speaks perfect English AND is a native of Kiev - huge pluses.
And she obviously understands how to give an excellent tour - well picked sights, in depth knowledge of the history and context of each sit, able to adapt to any pace (we wanted more time at some locations than others and she didn't freak out or force us to stick to her schedule). The first day we went to Maidan square and she related the whole story - so timely! She was actually in Kiev at the time of events - so even more compelling to hear about it. Also excellent visit to Chernobyl museum - and she had a separate EXTREMELY knowledgable guide waiting for us there - SO GREAT! She picked really cool restaurants (Kanapa, Spotykach) and sites. HIGHEST RATING for tours - this company has it all worked out.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svyatoslava1, Owner at Kiev Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear Steve,


Thank you so much for your review!
We already miss you, Ruby and Valentine.
Thank you for being with us! You are great people ;)
Wish you all yhr best and hole youll remember time in Kyiv with warm heart.

Slava and Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Thanks to kyivfriendly.com for great tour through bars and clubs in Kyiv. It was amazing three hours with guide Olga who did great job guiding through Kyiv and giving useful information about this city. Thanks Olga

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Dainis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svyatoslava1, Владелец at Kiev Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear Dainis,

Thank you for choosing us!
We hope to see you back in Kyiv ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

This is my second time visiting Kyiv and I can say this Touring Agency as well as our guides were awesome. Right from the get go, after arriving by train from Lviv to Kyiv our transfers were there on time to greet the six of us traveling together. This was a big concern for us as we are seniors. The drivers they use are also very cautious and courteous and we were lucky enough to have them there at our very early departure a few days later. And I mean early!!! We booked our first tour which was a walking tour where we visited many many highlights of this beautiful city. Olga was prompt, very knowledgeable and also concerned about our needs as seniors and because we were a large group would stop and answer questions as they came up. I won't go into all the sites that we saw, but please do take her recommendations on places to eat. Amazing!!! Next day we visited the Kyiv Pechersk Lavra and Olga encouraged us to see the catacombs. Don't be intimidated as this was a wonderful experience and not anything like Rome's catacombs. Third day was booked with Slava and off we went to Mezhyhirya. O.K. - another amazing – don't miss seeing how “The Rich & Famous” live. Thank you all at the Kiev Friendly Tours – AMAZING!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank golady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svyatoslava1, Owner at Kiev Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2019

Thank you so much for your warm review! We are really happy you’ve enjoyed our service and guide’s work! We are looking forward to seeing you back again in Kyiv some day :)

Best regards, Slava and Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

I give Olga 5 stars, she was an excellent,knowledge guide in my visits to Kyiv. I will definitely recommend her for your discovery tours around the city.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank gavino c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svyatoslava1, Owner at Kiev Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thank you so much for your comment!
Olga sends you hugs!
From the owner of Kyiv friendly tours I want to thank you for choosing us!

We are always glad to see you back in Kyiv!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

We visited the ex-president estate in early January. Our guide Olga was fantastic in providing a thorough review of the estate, plus we had round trip transportation to/from downtown Kiev. Olga was friendly, informative, and is a great guide in English. We highly recommend Kiev Friendly and Olga for anyone who wants to see not just this particular site outside Kiev, but any place in Ukraine to gain historical knowledge of a city with lots of culture and friendly people!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank pittman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svyatoslava1, Владелец at Kiev Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Thank you very much for your comment!
Olga and I are sending you hugs! We are looking forward to seeing you again in Ukraine


Best wishes,

Kiev friendly tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews