We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
If you are going to tour Kyiv, Slava is the best!

Slava is absolutely amazing! She took us on a tour of Mezhyhirya Residence and ended the day with... read more

Reviewed June 9, 2021
Ryan_Latimore
A safe and pleasant weekend getaway in Ukraine

Safely visiting Ukraine as a tourist in the summer of 2020 was possible thanks to Sviata and Olga... read more

Reviewed September 16, 2020
dmardantheman
,
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Read all 85 reviews
  
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
83
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
83
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ukrainian history residence maidan knowledge revolution
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 85 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Sviatoslava was an absolutely wondeful tour guide - she gave me just the right amount of information, went at a good pace and was very friendly and approachable. Her recommendations of places to eat were fantastic.
The tour itself covers many of the interesting sights in Kiev and is a perfect way to familiarise yourself with the city on your holiday. I would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank vanjasverko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KyivFriendly, Владелец at Kiev Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Dear Vanja,


Thank you for your comment! You are always welcome back in Ukraine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Kyiv Friendly tours organised 2 trips for us. Slava, our guide and owner of Kyiv Friendly tours was wonderful to deal with. My emails were answered quickly and she was very flexible with last minute changes. She is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. The first tour was a trip to Mezhyhiya, Yanukovych's vast estate. The tour was fantastic. We spent over an hour inside the mansion. Slava knew when to give us information and when to step back and let us experience on our own. We also toured the grounds via a golf cart that had been arranged for us. Slava was very flexible and quickly agreed to drop our group off in city after the trip was finished. We were all impressed with this trip. The next day, Slava took 2 of our group on a tour of the Lavra. Our guests were once again charmed and impressed with Slava and her knowledge. I would highly recommend Kyiv Friendly tours and Slava to anyone who is visiting Kyiv.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Sydney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KyivFriendly, Владелец at Kiev Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Sydney, thank you for your comment and trust! It is such a pleasure to cooperate with you! Looking forward our next tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Intellectual, Smart and Chilled-out..Regardless of the reason for your trip, you must spare sometime with Slava. She is an excellent guide with in-depth knowledge of the country. You will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank kvrvnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KyivFriendly, Владелец at Kiev Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you Karan! Still have that napkin with my name written in your language! Hope to see you again in Kyiv ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Slava is an awesome guide! She took us to the former Yanukovic estate, showed us around the house and walked with us around the estate. We're really happy we decided to take this tour with her and I'm looking forward to the bar tour next week.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank kalisnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KyivFriendly, Владелец at Kiev Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Dear Kalisnik family, sorry answering just now! I follow you on facebook! Sara, you are doing great job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

I occasionally spend time in Kiev for work and always seek help and entertainment advice from Kiev friendly tour guides.

My last adventure was a trip to Yanukovych's Private Mansion outside the city and I can't imagine doing it without hiring a friendly and informative local guide.

I have greatly enjoyed all the tours I have been on and appreciate the ability to customize the experience to fit my desires. The owner Slava is a delightful person to spend the afternoon with and I hope her business continues to thrive and grow. Kiev has a bright future with young, smart, entrepreneurs like her living there.

I look forward to my next trip to Kiev. I know that with Slava’s help I will find something interesting to do, somewhere delicious to eat, and spend a wonderful afternoon with a friendly local guide.

I will definitely use Kiev Friendly tours again!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank mconlintravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KyivFriendly, Владелец at Kiev Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you much for your comment! Sorry for answering it just now! You always know who to contact in Kyiv ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews