We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Mezhyhirya Residence Tour - ‘The Palace of Corruption’

The delightful and hugely knowledgable Slava, the owner of Kyiv Friendly Tours and our guide to the... read more

Reviewed February 26, 2020
JamieMacpherson
Olympic Stadium Tour

Our guide Olga was simply amazing. So kind & helpful. Even when we ran a little late after getting... read more

Reviewed December 13, 2019
Kenahern
,
Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine
via mobile
Read all 83 reviews
  
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
81
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
81
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour recent history guide olga in depth knowledge excellent tour traditional ukrainian food olympic stadium bar tour speaks perfect english three hours fascinating tour miniature museum sophia's cathedral golden gate hour tour motherland monument beautiful city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 83 of 83 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Intellectual, Smart and Chilled-out..Regardless of the reason for your trip, you must spare sometime with Slava. She is an excellent guide with in-depth knowledge of the country. You will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank kvrvnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyivFriendly, Владелец at Kiev Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you Karan! Still have that napkin with my name written in your language! Hope to see you again in Kyiv ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Slava is an awesome guide! She took us to the former Yanukovic estate, showed us around the house and walked with us around the estate. We're really happy we decided to take this tour with her and I'm looking forward to the bar tour next week.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank kalisnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyivFriendly, Владелец at Kiev Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Dear Kalisnik family, sorry answering just now! I follow you on facebook! Sara, you are doing great job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

I occasionally spend time in Kiev for work and always seek help and entertainment advice from Kiev friendly tour guides.

My last adventure was a trip to Yanukovych's Private Mansion outside the city and I can't imagine doing it without hiring a friendly and informative local guide.

I have greatly enjoyed all the tours I have been on and appreciate the ability to customize the experience to fit my desires. The owner Slava is a delightful person to spend the afternoon with and I hope her business continues to thrive and grow. Kiev has a bright future with young, smart, entrepreneurs like her living there.

I look forward to my next trip to Kiev. I know that with Slava’s help I will find something interesting to do, somewhere delicious to eat, and spend a wonderful afternoon with a friendly local guide.

I will definitely use Kiev Friendly tours again!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank mconlintravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyivFriendly, Владелец at Kiev Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you much for your comment! Sorry for answering it just now! You always know who to contact in Kyiv ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svyatoslava1, Управляющий at Kiev Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews