We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a best hotel in Kiev”
Review of Hyatt Regency Kiev

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Kiev
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Just a best hotel in Kiev”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a place to stay in Kiev. Amazing rooms, excellent restauraunt, great staff. Good value for you money. Have been staying here from 2007 and every time it is delighfull to return. Great staff very welcoming and probably best hotels restraunt where I have ate.

Room Tip: Try to get room with a view of cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GlobalTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    93
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
28
64
74
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

the Hyatt is usually a nice place to stay in and the Hyatt in Kiev does not disappoint; lovely decor, with a great lounge area around a modern fireplace, the bar at the 8 is also nice and cozy, the rooms respect the typical hyatt standards, the staff very accommodating and attentive; excellent room service

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandriciul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook Norton, Oxfordshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and two friends over the New Year. This is a fantastic hotel which I really can't fault. The rooms are large, spotlessly clean and have lovely big beds with good quality linen. The bathrooms are great too - a big shower with endless hot water (non of this fiddling round trying to get it to stay warm) and marble bath for a relaxing soak after a long day out in the cold.

The staff were absolutely charming and the concierge couldn't do enough to help with all my many questions about opening times, sightseeing etc. Service was impeccable and just right - not overly attentive which can be so wearing.

The hotel is ideally located for sightseeing, being right opposite the beautiful St. Sophia cathedral and slap bang in the centre of Kiev. It was quiet at night though.

The food is fabulous. There was a huge breakfast buffet with just about everything you could want. For evening meals we ate in the bar - delicious borsch - and in the main Asian restaurant. After initially being slightly put off by the menu in the Asian restaurant, we had an absolutely fantastic meal there on New Year's Eve. I particularly liked the dessert buffet!

This is a wonderful hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to go back there. Definitely worth all 5 stars!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R_and_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was there for new year's eve,
the building of the hotel is modern on the behalf the standard and the style of Hyatt chain's,
once I arrived everybody knew my name, it was really impressive!
The people at the concierge are really gentle and helpful.
I got a deluxe room with a nice view of the main square and church close to the hotel.
The Spa and the indoor pool are big and comfortable, there are a lots of bars and restaurants and the food is very good.
What to improve the size of the smoking room and the food selection at breakfast, compare similar hotel it was lower then my expectation and the waiters are really stressed by the receipt of your staying, its a tricks to get the tips, but its look very cheap.
Anyway absolutely the place to go
the

Room Tip: high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hats off to the manager of the Hyatt Kiev. I ordered a green salad from room service and was given a bill for a Greek salad which costs $18. When I queried this I was told by the room service guy that since they did not have a green salad in their computer system, I would have to pay for a Greek salad. Although i almost never call hotel managers, $18 for a plate of lettuce is too much, so I called the manager to ask what he thought about this. To his great credit, he agreed immediately that this was wrong and told me to leave it with him. When I checked out in the morning, I expected to pay a few dollars for the green salad, but discovered that the manager had cancelled the bill for my entire meal which included a delicious seabass filet and a glass of wine. For once i have to say that I was extremely impressed by the manager's response and will certainly return to the Hyatt in future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed at various places in Kiev before but the Hyatt proved to be absolutely a winner. The room was perfect, one of the best beds ever. The pool and the saunas are just wonderful, like a full wellness hotel, you would not even expect. The breakfast offer is just fantastic. The only negative may be the waiters who are being over-polite and take away everything even before you got time to consider whether you really finished your breakfast. Internet works perfectly, fast and reliable. If you are on business just as perfect as on holiday. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lili_Eu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Perfectly located for the best strolls in town, consistent and top quality service and excellent maintenance. Bar-on-8 in Summer is probably the best spot in town to watch the sun-set and enjoy a fantastic Shashlik or whatever BBQ. Check the home-made chips with a cool drink - you won-t stop eating them! In winter? Well, just check the Brunch out on Sunday starting 12:30 - you will not be disappointed from start to the end. The list is long. The hotel rooms are top-nudge; was lodging there for around 3 months all-together.
There might be other new hotels in town now but rest assured; this is the gold standard.

Room Tip: Pick one at the higher levels and with view on the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#4 of 111 in Kiev
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Kiev

Property: Hyatt Regency Kiev
Address: 5, Alla Tarasova Street, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kiev
#3 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#5 Family Hotel in Kiev
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Kiev 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Kiev hotel is located in the centre of Kiev (Kyiv), Ukraine's political and business capital. Overlooking the breathtaking Old City, which features many of Kiev's main historical sights, the Hyatt Regency Kiev hotel is within walking distance of Saint-Sophia's Cathedral, Saint-Michael's Monastery and the boutiques of Kreshchatyk Street. The Ukraine's international airport in Kiev is 40km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Kiev Hotel Kiev
Hyatt Kiev
Kiev Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing