We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value & quality”
Review of Opera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Opera Hotel
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Friendly, efficient and helpful staff, great breakfast, so quiet (you get a good nights sleep), clean, very comfortable, nice overall charm to the Hotel.
I'll be staying here again next time I come to Kiev.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick_Yvanovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMohren, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Rick_Yvanovich,

first of all thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the Future.

With very best regards,

David Mohren
Hotel Manager
Opera Hotel Kiev - A Member of the Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 502 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Definitely 5-star hotel and one of the best in Kiev! Rooms are cozy and clean. The variety of breakfast is amazing. Stuff is friendly and helpful. U should also visit spa while you are here. 15 min in a walking distance to the city center. Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMohren, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Helen S,

first of all thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
We are very proud to receive such positive feedback and your kind words will be for sure an
additional Motivation for our staff. We are looking very much forward to welcome you again at the Opera Hotel during your next visit to Kiev.

With very best regards,

David Mohren
Hotel Manager
Opera Hotel Kiev - A Member of the Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night - but what a treat. Yes, it's a little out of the way from the centre - but that has advantages.
Staff were very friendly and helpful when needed. Breakfast was top notch and the spa was a little pricey but well worth it.
The hotel itself is very clean and a good mix of new and traditional decor.
It is pricey but if you want a romantic break - I would recommend this hotel and the rooms are well appointed and spacious.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Elygalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMohren, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Elygalaxy,

first of all thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
We are very happy to receive such a nice feedback from an experienced Traveler like you. Your review will for sure be additional Feedback for our staff. I personally know how much efforts every employee invests into ensuring that every guest is leaving the hotel fully satisfied and we are very proud that we achieved that in your case. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Opera Hotel during your next visit to Kiev.

With very best regards,

David Mohren
Hotel Manager
Opera Hotel in Kiev - A Member of the Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Somehow the management and staff of this hotel are able to combine high class luxury, first class service, relatively low pricing and just a cosey place to stay. The staff is professional and friendly.
Actually, this is not a hotel: it is a home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMohren, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Remko R,

first of all Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
We are very happy that we could fully satisfy you during your stay with us and your feedback will be an additional motivation for all our staff members. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Opera Hotel during your next visit to Kiev.

with very best regards,

David Mohren
Hotel Manager
Opera Hotel Kiev - A Member of the Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Rooms in this hotel are pure perfection. Everything you would expect to get in a five star hotel. Big comfortable bed which is most important for me in a hotel. Also there is a rich breakfast in the morning to start up your day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMohren, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Alex_NS,
first of all thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your Feedback will be a great motivation for our staff to get even better. We are very much looking forward to welcome you again in the Opera Hotel during your next visit to Kiev.

With very best regards,

David Mohren
Hotel Manager
Opera Hotel Kiev - A Member of the Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stay in this hotel for business reason and it was a really nice and confortable stay. Happy and friendly personnel, nice and clean common areas and rooms, good food and spa, the gym open 7/24. Highly reccomended.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Luisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMohren, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Luisa M,

first of all Thank you very much for taking the time to write this Review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking very much forward to welcome you again at the Opera Hotel during your next visit to Kiev.

With very best regards,

David Mohren
Hotel Manager
Opera Hotel Kiev - A Member of the Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed as a tourist and this is really a high level business class hotel. This was my girlfriend's only issue, however, I was right at home as this is what I do for a living. As a world traveler, I can usually find a ton of issues with any place I stay. If the only thing I can find is a small light out in the bathroom, you can be assured this is one very nice place. It does not beat the my favorite W or Westin rooms, but it is very close. The staff can speak English especially at the bar. Front desk could smile more, but they are very nice and quick to help. You are not exactly in the heart of the city, but that is a good thing. City center is about 5 blocks away with the first few blocks being up hill. The small distance from the center makes the rooms that more quite, The Metro or subway is a few blocks away. The cab service the hotel uses is first class as well.

Not only would I recommend, but I will stay here again next visit. Joseph-WorldTravler

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph-WorldTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMohren, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Joseph-WorldTraveler,

first of all Thank you very much for taking the time to write this Review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am very sure that you Feedbac will be additional Motivation for our staff. We constantly aim to achieve 100% Guest Satisfaction from our Guests and are very happy to read that you appreciate our efforts so much.
We are looking very much forward to welcome you again to the Opera Hotel during your next visit to Kiev.

With very best regards,

David Mohren
Hotel Manager
Opera Hotel Kiev - A Member of the Leading Hotels of the World.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#5 of 112 in Kiev
581 reviews
Senator Maidan
#2 of 112 in Kiev
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Hotel

Address: B. Khmelnitskogo St., 53, Kiev 01054, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
#9 Business Hotel in Kiev
Price Range: $153 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Opera Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Kiev at the crossroads of the city's business, cultural and historical districts, the 140-room boutique Opera Hotel is within walking distance of the Opera House, St. Sophia and St. Vladimir churches and Kiev’s main business and Embassies district. This luxury hotel in Kiev is spacious yet cosy and all rooms are elegantly appointed with stylish soft furnishings. Our Russian Suite, Italian Suite and French Suite are decorated to reflect world-famous opera compositions from each country, while the Egyptian, American, Moroccan and Japanese suites evoke the distinctive character of each country and culture. Modern business travellers will appreciate the amenities available throughout our hotel in Kiev, including large working desks with portable telephone, multiple AV plugs and a flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing