We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, great location.”
Review of Podol Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Podol Plaza
Ranked #30 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Clean and peaceful hotel on the Podol area, very close to a metro station, a market, nice restaurants, the river: Anything you might want if you are a tourist in Kiev.
The staff is super friendly, the rooms are clean and quiet, and in general the hotel is very nice.
Just one thing: Breakfast is a disaster! Service is quite bad, tea and coffee are always cold, the buffet is unconistent, you never know what you will find, and you have no way to know you can order some eggs or a typical kasha unless you see someone else is having that. They need to improve on that, but even with this, we are very happy we stayed at the Podol Plaza. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandYDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 152 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

the hotel had a friendly staff, the beds where good and the room was in a good condition. the bathroom looked well maintained. the rooms where quiet (i had a room facing the street).
i used the restaurant for diner and breakfast. the food was good the breakfast was a'la carte.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff-Vrieling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Location is good.Close to metro station.Wireless internet is everywhere and free.Free and safe parking for car.Walls between rooms are very thin so you hear everything what they talk and what they do next room.Bathroom is old fashined and very simple.Breakfast was very poor.I Stayed 4 days and everyday tea and coffee was cold.Security waiting outside look at you strangely all the time you want to enter the hotel, like you want to steal something.

Room Tip: Try to get a room next to free rooms as you hear eveything what happens next door including how they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cojusna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Podol is clearly the place to be in Kyiv (during summers that is). The Podol Plaza is a nice hotel with most rooms facing a calm courtyard. Rooms on 4th and 5th floor are elegantly decorated and spacious. Free Wi-Fi (working). Friendly staff. The nearby Kontraktova square is a hangout for punks and the like and dimly lit at nights. Metro station is just a few steps away so are shops, a 24h supermarket (gigantic choice) and other stuff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissTravelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I have been staying for 10 days in this hotel for business purpose. It is very clean and well maintained, staff is helpful and overall friendly, even if the service is not totally up to international standards.
The price is affordable, around £100 / night including breakfast and taxes.
The rooms are nice and very clean, but dont expect the top end in terms of design and comfort.
The curtains are too short so that light is always coming through during the night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florian020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Spent two days while being for business purposes in Kiev. The room was certainly clean, good wifi access, slept as a rose. Three remarks though: breakfast room is a bit cramped and certainly not large enough for the nr of rooms in the hotel if the (pleasant) terrace cannot be used e.g. If raining. So a bit cramped and don't accept privacy as all seats must be used. The breakfast itself was ok. Secondly, try to have a room in the back of the hotel: my colleague slept in a front room and complained a bit of the street noise at night. Thirdly, the hotel is not that cheap, if you come to visit the city as tourist (which you should do, it is a hidden treasure) than there are b&bs in the city centre which are half as expensive and give plenty enough to have a good time. Yet again, Podol Plaza is a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The Podol Plaza is very nice, boutique like hotel.
The staff was very friendly and helpfull. I got twin room, nice, clean with everythig needed. I came for one night only and did not use too much the hotels facilities. The restaurant looked very cosy and pleasant , though.
The only problem I found is the location - Podol is old part of Kiev and not very nice. I could not find decsent place to have some light dinner, out on the street. as the wheather was very nice. Only those typical cafe's where the food is very simple and bad.
Besides this issue - the Podol Plaza is recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
3 mi away
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
#8 of 112 in Kiev
382 reviews
1 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
420 reviews
1 mi away
Senator Maidan
Senator Maidan
#3 of 112 in Kiev
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staro Hotel
Staro Hotel
#26 of 112 in Kiev
170 reviews
3.6 mi away
BonApart Hotel&Apartments, Kiev
1.5 mi away
Ibis Kiev City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podol Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podol Plaza

Address: Konstantinovskaya str, 7, Kiev 04071, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Kiev
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Price Range: $88 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Podol Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Podol Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podol Plaza Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing