We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will return to Senator”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senator Apartments City Center
Ranked #2 of 126 Kiev B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will return to Senator”
Reviewed September 11, 2008

I stayed at Senator Aprtmnts for more then two weeks. It all worked well. Nice and spacious rooms , friendly management. I did feel safe and will return. See u Yana (property manager)!

  • Liked — Nice reception
  • Disliked — a construction site next to it
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PMISwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Kyiv, Director of Sales at Senator Apartments City Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you for your feedback, we hope you will keep your promise and will be back to Senator Apartments again, we will be happy to welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    14
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
12
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2008

I stayed in the standard double room, which was in the basement, meaning there was no natural daylight and the windows had metal bars on them.

The room was clean, not spacious, but enough for one person.

Staff was reasonably friendly and helpful.

The bad points were: bathroom was rather shabby; there was no hot water one day; breakfast was the same each day and brought to your room; one evening all electricity went off for a few hours.

It was not expensive, but I still expected a higher quality for the price.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast, lack of hot water and electricity
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank nt7169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Kyiv, Sales and Marketing Manager at Senator Apartments City Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2008
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Senator Apartments City Center offers "hotel room" compact apartments which are all located on the "-1" floor, but has all facilities a hotel room can offer. And we always give the full description of this type of apartments to our guests. The metal bars on the windows are for security.

Our typical 1-bedroom apartment offers a bedroom with a double-bed and a spacious walk-in wardrobe, a living-room with a big-screen TV, a studio kitchen (fully equipped with kitchen utensils and electric appliances (stove, microwave, cooker hood, full size refrigerator, kettle)), and a bathroom (some apartments have jacuzzi baths and the other regular bath tubs). All bathrooms have washing machines, water heaters and heated floors.

We are very sorry for the problems with electricity but it doesnt depend on our complex but on the city. We really do our best to provide our guests with the best service and do hope to prove you that while you are in Kyiv next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2008

Talk about bait and switch. The prices for this property have almost doubled. You go to their website and get one price and then when you go to book it , it is almost twice the amount listed online!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank BClarke24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Kyiv, Sales and Marketing Manager at Senator Apartments City Center, responded to this review, May 27, 2008
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced. We are not the hotel but there are high and low seasons as well, that’s why our prices are subject to change and we have note about it on our web-site. We do hope to welcome you at Senator Apartments in the future and sure that your stay will fully meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2007

Nice place in the center of Kiev. Receptionists quite gentle and efficient. Basic apartments in the basement, but clean and well equipped. I could go back!

  • Liked — next to the center
  • Disliked — everything mostly fine
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Georgesandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Kyiv, Sales and Marketing Manager at Senator Apartments City Center, responded to this review, May 27, 2008
Dear Mr. Sandre,

Thank you very much for your kind words concerning your stay at Senator Apartments. Please be assured that we will do our outmost to maintain the highest level of service and keep exceeding your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Senator Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 111 in Kiev
752 reviews
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#4 of 111 in Kiev
510 reviews
Opera Hotel
#6 of 111 in Kiev
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Apartments City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Apartments City Center

Property: Senator Apartments City Center
Address: Pyrohova vul. 6, Kiev 01030, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Apartments City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Senator Apartments is one of the first and foremost establishments in Ukraine to provide high-quality, fully-serviced and furnished apartments for travelers who want to live in and experience the capital of Kyiv. Senator Apartments now consists of three complexes, located in the city center: Senator Apartments City Center (26 apartments), Senator Apartments Executive Court (35 apartments) and Senator Apartments Maidan (42 apartments). Senator Apartments City Center is located in the heart of Kyiv's lovely downtown, near the Opera Theater, one of the city's several botanical gardens, and some of its best restaurants. Distinguished architects designed its interior, and its apartments feature spacious rooms with state-of-the art furnishings, and are appropriate for either extended or short-term stays. In either case, they'll ensure that your stay in Kyiv is both peaceful and productive. Each of the complex's 26 apartments is fully equipped and furnished and ranges in size from one to four rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Senator Apartments City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing