We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
160
236
70
27
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
236
70
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buddha bar independence square central location khreschatyk street nice hotel small balcony walking distance would stay here again other hotels excellent location hotel restaurant spoke good english airport transfer breakfast buffet the main square luxury hotel business trip
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 509 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2017

We stayed here for two nights and were very impressed. The room was good-sized, the closet space exceptional and the view was awesome. From your balcony you can see Maidan and Independence Square. You are literally in the middle of everything. Restaurants, shops, etc. all within a short walk.

The breakfast is astounding. High quality. Unfortunately, I had an early flight out of Kiev and had to miss breakfast on my last day there.

I HIGHLY recommend this restaurant. It is worth the money.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanchik090, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Dear Guest!We are thankful to Youfor choosing Khreschatyk hotel as a place for your accommodation. It is a great pleasure for us to read that You liked the hotel and were pleased with our services. You comments are very important for us it is an additional stimulus for our staff to work even better. We will be glad to welcome You here again. Kind regards, Khreschatyk hotel's administration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in an excellent location and is very clean. The room was good and most of the staff were nice. The breakfast is not good though and ridiculously priced, you'd be better off going down the road and get a great breakfast for a fraction of the price. The price of one breakfast here will pay for a whole weeks breakfast elsewhere and is just not worth it. In addition when I spoke to the receptionist he did not care that we were unhappy about it.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Davidg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanchik090, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank You so much for taking the time and sharing comments regarding your stay at Khreschatyk hotel. We are happy that You liked the hotel and the work of our staff as it is very important for us to make your stay comfortable. It is a pity that your experience didn't meet all your expectations. Let us use an opportunity and explaine that all your remarks concerning our breakfasts were taken into consideration, carefully discussed and improved. We hope to see You at Khreschatyk hotel again. Best wishes, hotel's administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

We stayed several nights on business at this hotel. The reception area is large with plenty of areas to meet and discuss.

Rooms are large, well appointed, and have very nice bathrooms.

You must iron your clothes in the hallway, they won't let you borrow an iron to bring into your room.

There is a Buddha Bar directly next to the hotel which is good for evening business events.

The breakfast could have been better, for the size of the hotel and the apparent quality level the breakfast is slightly disappointing.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seth_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanchik090, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank You so much for choosing Khreschatyk hotel as a place for your accommodation. We are pleased that You liked the hotel, its rooms and amenities. We are also thankful for all your remarks.We took all of them into consideration and improved everything You didn't like. Let us use an opportunity and explaine that according to fire safety rules it is prohibited to give the iron into the room, that is why at every floor there is a special place where You can do the ironing. We hope You will visit us again and see by your self all the improvements we made. Kind regards, Khreschatyk hotel's administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a great location (especially if you're using solo east for the Chernobyl trip). Plenty of bars/restaurants/ shops/historic attractions within walking distance. Decent breakfast selection that is better than other Eastern European hotels I've stayed in. If you're looking at visiting the Buddha bar, which is linked to the hotel website, its not in the hotel it's a couple of doors away.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 67russk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanchik090, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Dear Guest! Thank You very much for choosing Khreschatyk hotel as a place for your accommodation.We are glad that You liked the hotel.Your comments is an additional stimulus for us to work harder. We are always happy to welcome You here again and make your next visit even more enjoyable. Kind regards, Khreschatyk hotel administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on a weekend. This hotel is in the very center of Kiev and also close to plenty bars and restaurants. The rooms are nice yet not extremely modern. The breakfast was alright, but nothing special.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank burettora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanchik090, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank You so much for taking the time and leaving comment about Khreschatyk hotel. It is very nice that You likedthe location of the hotel that is really very central. We took into consideration your notes concerning breakfasts and rooms. We assure You that next time You will absolutely enjoy your staying here. We are looking forward to seeing You soon again. Best regards, Khreschatyk hotel administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews