We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night is enough!”
Review of Khreschatyk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Khreschatyk Hotel
Ranked #17 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I expected more. No-one to greet me on arrival, no-one to help me with luggage. Efficient check in, however. The room I stayed in was a new refurbished one. Looked ok, was really small, you can't sit at the desk to work as it it too close to the bed. There is no tea and coffee making facilities, no option for an iron and no safety catches on the door. As a single female traveller I never felt safe. Only about 10 channels on the TV were actually working and only one was English. The bed is really hard and the duvet is too small for the bed, two people would struggle in this bed! Room service, don't bother, you can't even get a sandwich at 13.45!!! The best thing about the hotel is the new shower, hot and refreshing, shame about dirty grouting on the tiles in the shower though, clearly not cleaned well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holster_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration29, Public Relations Manager at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your opinion. We are dreadfully sorry for all inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. We will take into consideration all your criticism concerning our service and improve it in order to avoid such problems in future.
But we have just a few remarks to your comments.
First of all, if you wanted to drink tea or coffee you could order it in the lobby-bar. It is much more convenient than to make it yourself.
Secondly, there were no options for an iron in the room, because it is prohibited according to the safety rules of the hotel. All necessary equipment is keeping in the special room at every floor and you could use it whenever you wanted.
And finally, your complaint about the absence of safety catches. As all the locks in the rooms are electronic, so there is a latch instead of catch that protects from the penetration into the room. We apologize that didn’t explain you how to use it.
We hope to see you again at the Khreschatyk Hotel. And if you have any problems or inconveniences please ask a Front Office Manager to give you another room or to help with the problem occurred during your stay.

Best wishes!
The Hotel Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 418 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have been there in December 2012. The best hotel I had experienced in my 20 days hollydays in Ukraine! Everything was perfect, the room is large, modern, bathroom wth all (shower, bathtube), good restaurants,perfect to relax! The price is very good compared to similar quality hotels in another places in Kiev or the rest of Ukraine. Hihgly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rajneesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration29, Public Relations Manager at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing comments regarding your stay at Khreschatyk Hotel. We are really glad that our hotel could justify your trust. It was nice to read that you appreciated the prices as well as new rooms and restaurants. We are thankful to you for giving to our Hotel such a high rate.
We are looking forward to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Hotel Adminisrtation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights over the New Year's Eve and we had an amazing time. We found the young staff enthusiastic, friendly and most helpful. Any request was dealt with cheerfully and efficiently and no request was left unresolved. Our stay was just perfect and yes, sometimes the traffic was noisy, but ... it's New Year in Kiev. We had an amazing view from the 4'th floor. Its the first time we've stayed at the Hotel Khreschatyk and on the strength of this visit it will not be the last. We were within easy distance of the subway system and excellent spot from which to start exploring Kiev again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vladimir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration29, Public Relations Manager at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking your time and sharing comments regarding your stay at Khreschatyk Hotel.
We are extremely delighted that you appreciated our new rooms,
interior and the hotel location. Thank you very much for your kind
words regarding the hotel staff.


We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Hotel Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

One thing was really good-location. And that's all. The breakfast was so poor and bad that I couldn't imagine. The parking for taxi was impossible because security of the hotel told that these parking places only for people from parliament that was very very strange for me.
One thing for sure I will not return to this hotel and never recommend to other people

Stayed November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaslu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration29, Public Relations Manager at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest!
Having analyzed your comment about the Khreschatyk Hotel we understood that it was mistaken. We came to such conclusion, because you left the same one about the Kreshchatyk Guesthouse. And you have to know that the KHRESCHATYK HOTEL and the KRESHCHATYK GUESTHOUSE is not the same one.
We hope that you’ll enjoy our hotel when you visit it.
Best regards!
The Hotel Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Nice hotel, the room was really good. Not noisy, not old, not soviet-style... It was perfet to stay there, the room was modern and spacious, the bed was good, and the bathroom was quite complete. The lobby ain't bad too, no clue what people are talking about.

The staff was helpful, and they did speak english. Not perfect though, but enough so you can solve any problems.

Good location, walking distance to some of the most important places in Kyiv. Located in a busy avenue, pretty much in the heart of the city.

Breakfast a bit poor, expected more, but was definitly ok (eggs, sausage, pastry...).

Would stay there again for sure, no problems at all. Some restaurants around, metro station nearby, plenty of taxis (just don't call the Hotel Taxis, they're incredibly overpriced).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank axadrezado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration29, Public Relations Manager at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing comments regarding your stay at Khreschatyk Hotel. We are delighted to read that you liked our new rooms, hotel interior and its location! We strive to improve the level of services, we are going to improve breakfasts, food and beverages assortment.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Hotel Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We booked the Hotel Khreschatyk at very short notice - 10pm the evening before. That meant that there weren't many rooms left and we were given one of the unfurbished ones. However, I can't complain about that, my fault for leaving it so late and also it was considerably cheaper than the re-furbished rooms. I paid about £70 for a double. Incidentally, it was about £5 cheaper booking on the hotel's own website rather than comparison sites. We arrived in Kiev at 0630 and went to the hotel. Obviously that was too early too check in but the hotel kindly let us store our luggage anyway, sit in the lobby for a coffee and use the free wi-fi. The first thing to say is that the hotel is in an absolutely perfect location. It's on Khreschatyck street which is a wide boulevard and the main shopping/entertainment street in Kiev. It is located 30m from Independence square and only a 10 minute walk to places like the 3 main cathedrals and the opera house. It couldn't be more central. As for the hotel itself, the lobby was very smart and clean, the staff were helpful and friendly and it created an good overall impression. Checking in and out was quick and painless. The room as I mentioned hadn't been re-furbished and was tired looking with old furniture and an antiquated bathroom. The bed was comfortable enough and we slept well. There was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room which was a disappointment and also no iron or hairdryer but when we asked for those they were delivered to the room immediately. I did look in to one of the new rooms and it looked very nice - I asked the reception staff about it and they said that there was just one floor left to re-furbish. Our rate was bed and breakfast but we skipped the breakfast so I can't comment. Within the hotel lobby is a sports bar that got quite busy and loud but it didn't affect us at all. Below the hotel is a sushi restaurant where we ate in the evening and we were very happy with the service and the standard of food. I am not sure if that is part of the hotel or not. The 24 hour bar in the hotel is expensive, we had a coffee there which was overpriced but just around the corner is an excellent coffee shop called Coffee Life which is a large well appointed place with free wi-fi, comfortable seating and chilled out music - puts our coffee chains to shame. Kiev itself was wonderful, I really enjoyed the feel of the place, it had a good atmosphere, wonderful architecture, friendly people and we felt safe. Would I stay at the Hotel Khryschetyck again? Yes definitely, it is so conveniently located, clean and reasonably priced. I would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheApostle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration29, Public Relations Manager at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for such a pleasant comment. We are extremely delighted that you appreciated the hotel location, interior, sushi restaurant, our staff and reasonable prices. Thank you very much for your kind words regarding Kiev city, its architecture, people and atmosphere. It’s a big pleasure to read your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Hotel Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

at my first night in Kiev in Kreshatik center city hotel they gave us the most noisiest room in all the hotel. Room 108 it is above party and electronic music played till 2 o'clock at night. Although the hotel was pretty empty, I am just wondering to know why we get this room if the workers and the manager knew about the party that will taken place there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration29, Public Relations Manager at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write the review. We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced at our hotel. We hope to see you again at the Khreschatyk Hotel and if you have a bad experience with the noise in room or have any inconveniences please ask a Front Office Manager to give you a room in other side of the hotel or to help with the problems happened during your stay!
Kind Regards,
the Hotel Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Senator Maidan
#3 of 112 in Kiev
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Hotel Rus
#16 of 112 in Kiev
807 reviews
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#5 of 112 in Kiev
572 reviews
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
#8 of 112 in Kiev
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khreschatyk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khreschatyk Hotel

Address: Khreschatik St., 14, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Price Range: $107 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Khreschatyk Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern hotel in Kiev center with fully renovated rooms is indeed among the finest Kiev hotels that you can find in the capital. Khreschatyk is the main street of Kiev, so living here you will constantly be in the center of all events. The hotel is only a minute away from Maidan – the main Square of the country. The prime location of our Kiev hotel gives you a wonderful chance to discover major attractions of Kiev, diverse eating scene as well as vibrant night life. There is a lot to see and to do in Kiev. Whether you are a business traveler or a tourist you will find our Hotel in Kiev a perfect pick for accommodation. We have all amenities and facilities to make your stay here especially comfortable and carefree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Khreschatyk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Eastern Khreschatik Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing