We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thought it was a beautiful hotel with great character and feelings”
Review of Number 21 by DBI

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Number 21 by DBI
Ranked #34 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I have stayed in many hotels in the 139 countries I have visited in my 15 million miles of travel,and occasionally you happen on a real gem of a hotel. The Impressa is just such a hotel, full of charm, full of good vibes and good staff, It now has shooters cafe part of the best entertainment center in Kiev Shooters Restaurant, Disco and bars, so it had a good reputation to follow and it does offer the best breakfast for both residents and non residents with a spendid feast for about $9 US.
the hotel offers free parking a gem in Kiev, free internet, free local calls,multi lingual staff, concierge service , ATM banking, bath robes, in-fact every thing you would expect to find in a first class hotel. I am going back again this week and looking forward to my stay in the comfortable bed and air-conditioned public areas a must at this time of the year in Kiev, The hotel is located right in the middle of the historic area and is close to all public transport and the best walking street in Kiev.Do stay here you will not regret it please let me know if you agree. best wishes and happy traveling
Fred W Finn MBA. F.Inst.T.T.
World's Most Travelled Person
Guinness World Records
15 Million Miles
718 Flights in "Concorde"
Friend of Euro 2012

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyfinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 98 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2011

It's a lovely hotel, but the music from the restaurant below kept us awake all night, for 6 nights. We called downstairs, and the music stopped, but the next night it was there again. We were in a suite on the second floor - perhaps it would have been better on a higher floor. Staff, doormen, housekeeping, all great. Get rid of the music system in the restaurant, and it'll be a fine place.

Room Tip: Not the second (or maybe third) floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aeolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Just stayed at Impressa, the staff were fantastic, as was the breakfast; anything they could do to help, they did.
Really enjoyed my time there & for sure, I'll stay there again next time!
Room was nice size & everything very clean; in fact, they were cleaning/tidying the room 3 or 4 times a day ..... there's always seemed to be a cleaning lady there!
Internet works perfect & it's included in the price, as was the excellent breakfast!
Location is cool, it's in Padol, which is a bit like the Chelsea of Kiev ..... OK, that may be a bit of an exaggeration .... but, there's a lot of bars & restaurants in the immediate vicinity!
Price was really good, as they are running a special festive promotion for 5 weeks over the New Year period.
BIG time recommended; I've stayed in 4 other hotels in Kiev (all more expensive), but this was the best for the combination of service, friendliness & comfort/price!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hectorkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I am in a 3d floor walk-up. The hotel appearance is lovely, staff very attentive and speak good English. The room (a single) is very small for the price. I just came from the Hotel Ukraina in Kiev and the room was four times the size, half the price, better located, and had several elevators. I recently came to Kiev from Moscow, generally considered a more expensive city than Kiev. And, my accommodations in Moscow were a considerably better value than here at the Impressa. The room has a very hard and cheap feeling bed, very uncomfortable. The bellman advised the TV has 350 channels, I surfed it and about 50% of them are various European versions of the Home Shopping Network. The room has free wi-fi which works great. The breakfast is very good. Staff at reception are very pleasant. The hotel is about 30 meters from a Metro station, but the hotel is not really in the center of town as several hotels are. Overall, I do not think the hotel quality matches the price paid. From the reviews here, several people had larger rooms and seem to have been very happy. Perhaps the key is to reserve a double instead of a twin room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richzimme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The hotel is right next to metro stop and a funicular which is convenient. Rooms are the same as on hotel's photos - an improved Soviet style, but perfecly clean. I liked the bathroom more than the room. If you're fine with the looks of the room, definitely stay in this hotel as it's hard to find good mid-priced hotels in Kiev. Price-quality ratio is great. The front desk staff were very helpful and booked a restaurant for us where we wanted to go.

The breakfast was outstanding. Although this is a small hotel, I found almost all food I wanted. They have a special chef that cooked eggs for us etc. What I liked the most - they squeezed juice out of fruits in front of us, never seen that before, but extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaClaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Contrary to other negative reviews I had three incredible days at the Impressa. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful and friendly, the room was large and quaint, and I really liked the area around- lots of restaurants and cafes. Breakfast was more than adequate. A wonderful hotel and warm staff to come back to after business.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Hi I stayed at the Impressa in Mai2010, the Hotel is very good located, the staff is really very helpfull and nice. The room I got was mega big. 1 Bedroom+ 1 Living room and a very big bathroom. To get this at the Hyatt or elsewhere in Kiev, I would have paid much more. But the most thing I liked was the very friendly staff. Totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yega66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
8.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Kiev
Ramada Encore Kiev
#15 of 112 in Kiev
389 reviews
1.2 mi away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#50 of 112 in Kiev
85 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sherborne ApartHotel
Sherborne ApartHotel
#27 of 112 in Kiev
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Podol Plaza
Podol Plaza
#30 of 112 in Kiev
152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Senator Maidan
Senator Maidan
#3 of 112 in Kiev
309 reviews
3.2 mi away
BonApart Hotel&Apartments, Kiev
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 21 by DBI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 21 by DBI

Address: 21 Sagaidachnogo St., Kiev 04070, Ukraine (Formerly Impressa Hotel)
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#30 Business Hotel in Kiev
Price Range: $83 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 21 by DBI 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Kyiv’s historic riverside Podil district, Hotel Number 21 is just a few steps away from the city’s novel funicular cable car service and close to many of the Ukrainian capital’s most famous landmarks. This compact and stylish venue is the latest brand on the DBI Hotels and Resorts portfolio. The 18-room hotel offers numerous stylish individual design touches and is an exceptionally good value base for both shopping and sightseeing, with virtually all the most popular destinations of central Kyiv within walking distance. The hotel is located within a stone’s throw of the recently renovated Kyiv River Port area. The immediate vicinity of the hotel boasts a wealth of shops, bars and restaurants. Meanwhile, Poshtova Ploscha Metro Station is a two-minute walk from the hotel, providing guests with great connections to the entire city. The Podil district is an ideal choice for travelers interested in history, art, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Number 21 by DBI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impressa Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing