We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
370
71
10
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
370
71
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location independence square huge shower studio apartment underground mall quiet street heated floors main square walking distance washing machine place to stay recommend this hotel perfect stay nice breakfast restaurants and bars comfortable stay central kiev
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 457 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Lots of positives about this hotel, not least it’s excellent location and friendly, helpful staff. We stayed in a studio apartment which was large and spacious with an excellent bathroom with a large shower room.
There were a few minor points which means I can’t give it 5 bubble rating. I didn’t find the bed or pillow very comfortable but that may just be a personal thing. However Daily room cleaning needs to be better as it’s not really up to the standard of a 4 star hotel class. Wash basin not cleaned, carpet not hoovered, bathroom floor not mopped, fresh towels not available each day unless at extra cost.
Overall though these were minor points compared to all of the positives that this hotel has to offer, so I would still recommend this as a good place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Screenamenotwanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

This is a small apartment hotel with reception, small breakfast room and no other facilities. However the rooms were modern and ours was large with a large bathroom and an immense shower room.
Staff were delightful and the location was fantastic. Breakfast was ok but nothing special.
Would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank AnOxfordCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iryna_Rachkinda, Manager at Senator Maidan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear AnOxfordCouple,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Kyiv and for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travelers around the world.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant time with us enjoying most of hotel facilities and services, and appreciating our central location, our modern rooms with its comfortable amenities. Especially we are grateful for your compliments in address of staff who is very passionate on providing genuine and exceptional service to our dear guests.

The whole team is looking forward to welcome you back at Senator Maidan and deliver you many more pleasant emotions.

Kind regards,
Iryna Rachkinda
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Clean and modern room and I plan book the Senator Apartments for my family next trip. The staff are helpful and friendly and speak English very well. They will help you with taxis. There are many restaurants just outside the door,

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fearless21589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iryna_Rachkinda, Manager at Senator Maidan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Fearless21589,

Thank you very much for these valuable words in adress of Senator Maidan shared here with TripAdvisor community.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you consider us as an excellent choice in Kiev, comfortable and accommodating place, and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our perfect hotel location with its best surrounding neighborhood. At the same time, it is so heartwarming to read your positive comments about our helpful and friendly staff. Your kind words make us truly happy and it has been shared with our entire team already.

We are sending you our best wishes from Kyiv and looking forward to welcoming you again here with us at Senator Maidan.

Warm regards,
Iryna Rachkinda
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Great hotel all the way round, would recommend it to anyone staying in Kiev. The room was modern, very clean. The staff were all nice and helpful and spoke English. The location is very convenient, in the center of Kiev.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail51359775097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iryna_Rachkinda, Manager at Senator Maidan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Trail51359775097,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your warm memories regarding recent experience at Senator Maidan.

We are happy to know that you had a great time with us, appreciating the service provided by our nice and helpful team, who always do their best to ensure that our every guest has unique and truly memorable experience while staying with us.

We sincerely thank you for your kind feedback and we will be honored to accommodate you again here with us at Senator Maidan during your next visit to Kyiv.

Kind regards,
Iryna Rachkinda
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

ALREADY STATED ON THE FIRST PAGE. As mentioned, I would plan to book at this location again in the future if I come back to Kiev. Personnel were also excellent! Thank you! I'd like to see some of the other rooms, as well. Ours was a bigger room with a couch. I'd like to have a bit softer lighting in the room at night, as the lamp was quite bright, even the one over the beds. Perhaps a table lamp or so.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet59383174774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iryna_Rachkinda, Manager at Senator Maidan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Jet59383174774,

On behalf of our whole team, we would like to thank you for sharing such a positive review regarding your recent experience with us at Senator Maidan.

We are delighted to read that your overall stay with us was excellent! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcome you again at Senator Maidan during your next visits to our beautiful city.

Kind regards,
Iryna Rachkinda
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews