We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 stars for the view”
Review of Slavutych Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Slavutych Hotel
Ranked #59 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“3 stars for the view”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The room was very outdated and there was a beginning of reform.My room was situated on the backside of the hotel. Bathroom was with sitting bath but all old and marks of several fixed spots. The bed was more or less comfortable to sleep in but not dressed up. Only the cover did assume that it was ready to sleep in.
Room and hotel was clean, friendly staff so for a very short stay it's ok when you can get the lowest price you can find on the net.
By taxi it wasn't that far to the centre. Cute restaurants in the near neighbourhood of the hotel

Room Tip: ask for already reformed rooms that might be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleb S, Manager at Slavutych Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Walter!

Thank You for taking the time to share your opinion. Taking an opportunity we wish to invite you to Slavutych hotel again and kindly recommend to book Standard room, Studio, Junior Suite or Suite where your stay would be more comfortable those rooms are well-conditioned, with modern equipment and facilities. Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel. Hoping your next stay with us will bring you much more positive impressions.

Kind regards,
Gleb Sotula

Reservation Manager
Slavutych hotel
rm@slavutych-hotel.com.ua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    64
    67
    14
    19
See reviews for
15
17
63
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was in hotel with pleasure.
cheap and excellent hotel with great cuisine. great river view. problem with internet. does not change bedding. not good. away from the city.
old bathtub in the room. generally satisfied

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleb S, Manager at Slavutych Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Svetlana U!
Thank You very much for this review!
We are delighted that You decided to share Your impressions about visit to our hotel. We will surely check WiFi Internet access. Also let me bring our apologies regarding bedding change. Please sent us more details of Your stay (dates, room number) in privat message and we will investigate this case.

Looking forward to meet You in our hotel again.

Kind regards,
Gleb Sotula

Reservation Manager
Slavutych hotel
rm@slavutych-hotel.com.ua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I spent there three nights with a tourist group. First and foremost advantage is a really great view, but only if get a room from the front side on the upper floors. There is an amazing panoramic view from the balconys (in each room), with the Dnieper River, and silhouette of the city, with the huge statue of the Motherland and the Petschersky Monastery. If you have the car, the location is good to drive anywhere. But if you want to explore the city on foot you need more than half an hour to get to the center: you have to take "marschrutka" small bus and than change at the “Livoberezhna” underground station, from where it takes about 10 minutes to get to downtown, across the river. The building represents the standard typical for Soviet tourist-class hotels designed for greater cities, of course some parts are after facelift. But in this huge building there are only 6 rather small (if not claustrophobic) lifts, so when some larger group with luggages is checking in, you can wait quite long. The rooms were rather clean, but a little bit worn. Bathroom was clean but the shower tray was covered with patches of rust. The reception staff was friendly and competent (though I speak Russian quite well). Breakfast was served in the buffet where appearance of a larger group caused chaos. If some bread appeared, there was not butter. As butter was brought, meats just disappeared etc. The coffee was served just after you finished the breakfast etc. The free wireless Internet was available in the reception area and in the rooms situated on the top floors (12th, 13th and 14th). Overall - a very average hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleb S, Manager at Slavutych Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Marcin Z.
We appreciate very much, that You found time to share your impressions about staying at Slavutych hotel!

It is great to know that you like the view from our rooms and the location of the hotel.
Thank you for your feedback about our reception staff work. One of our goals is to work together as efficient and friendly team to provide the highest level of service.

Due to your review we will pay much more attention to our breakfast serving. Please accept our apologies for inconveniences You had during the breakfast.

Taking an opportunity we wish to invite you to Slavutych hotel again and kindly recommend to book Standard room, Studio, Junior Suite or Suite where your stay would be more comfortable. We are ready to help You to book the best option and the best prices for the future staying.

Kind regards,
Gleb Sotula

Reservation Manager
Slavutych hotel
rm@slavutych-hotel.com.ua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

It is a soviet style hotel. We stayed in a suite and everything was clean and good. They do not have internet in the room and it is only available in the lobby. The laundry service was really expensive. I missed my flight and had to stay an extra night and they charged 3 time the internet rate! Other than that it was ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buckaroooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleb S, Manager at Slavutych Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Buckaroooo!
We really appreciate Your review. Thank You for the time You spend to share with us Your experience.

Of course, the Internet accesses in the lobby and halls of floors is not enough but we are happy to inform You that from 14th of January 2013 FREE Wi-Fi Internet is already in some rooms and in soonest time we are planning to provide every of 400 rooms with high speed free Internet.

Regarding Your payment, could You please e-mail me in details about the situation with Your rate at rm@slavutych-hotel.com.ua and I will gladly investigate this case.
Thank You in advance for Your cooperation

Best regards,
Gleb Sotula

Reservation manager
Slavutych Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night 27/28 November 2012. The hotel is a soviet style building, and the room I ordered was a single standard room, which I only payed 300 grivna for, which is very cheap. The room itself was clean and decent, and the bathroom was also in good condition. There was a new flat-screen TV in the room, which in addition to the usual Russian and Ukrainian channels, also featured BBC, and CNN. The personnel at the hotel were very friendly, helpful and attentive - and could speak English! The hotel is a bit outside the center, and is situated in a depressingly ugly neighborhood, so the view from my window was so-so. However, if you just need a cheap place to sleep and shower, while exploring Kiev - I can definitely recommend this very affordable hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikkjal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleb S, Manager at Slavutych Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Mikkjal G.!
Thank you for finding time to provide us with Your review. There is nothing more valuable for us than guest feedback, thus we appreciate that You took time to share Your experience with us.

Your are absolutely right speaking about architecture style of our building. The exterior of the hotel is classic building of 1970th. But our rooms are mostly modern renovated. According to photos You have shared with Tripadivsor community we suppose You stayed in the room with the yard view, which is not so adorable as rooms with the river view. Our hotel is one of the best places with wonderful view of the Dnipro's hills in Kyiv. We would highly recommend for Your next stay choose a room with the river view.

Thank You for evaluation of work of our staff. We are really proud of our team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Best Regard,
Slavutych hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A classic bit of Communist architecture. The problem with Kiev weather is it can wear most things down and the exterior is worn and not in much better a state than the grim housing estates surrounding it. Inside though, it's a very pleasant and briskly efficient place, with basic and decent rooms, 24 hour room service, a sushi bar on the top floor and the sort of hearty breakfast you need to face a Ukrainian November.. It's no central though there's a metro nearby, and there's Wifi in the lobby only....no frills, but this is Kiev, if you don't like the sound of it find a boring frilly city instead.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimWh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I spent six days during October 2012. It was very comfortable hotel.
The receptionists was very polite and helpful. the maids was polite and clean my room every day.
My double room was clean comfortable and deserves what I paid for.
The hotel was secure and always we have guards outside.
You have a bus stop outside and you need 5 min to be in the metro station.
A great Location near a beautiful park on the Dnieper River.
Many restaurants inside and outside the hotel.
In general and if you want an average hotel in a good and quiet location for sure I will advise Slavutych.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleb S, Manager at Slavutych Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear valued guest!
Thank You for Your kind review!
Slavutych hotel team is very glad to hear Your comments and pleased to know, that You chose our hotel to spend almost a week in Kyiv. Thank you for your great feedback for our staff. One of our goals is to work together as efficient and friendly team to provide the highest level of service. You are absolutely right saying about Slavutych hotel`s location, it is one of the most picturesque places in Kyiv.
Looking forward to welcome You again in future.

Best Regard,
Slavutych hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.0 mi away
Vizit Hotel Complex
Vizit Hotel Complex
#60 of 111 in Kiev
3 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mir
Mir
#56 of 111 in Kiev
82 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bratislava Hotel
Bratislava Hotel
#24 of 111 in Kiev
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#81 of 111 in Kiev
36 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Nivki
Hotel Nivki
#57 of 111 in Kiev
82 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Hotel Lybid
Premier Hotel Lybid
#44 of 111 in Kiev
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slavutych Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slavutych Hotel

Property: Slavutych Hotel
Address: 1 Entuziastov Street, Kiev 253154, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Slavutych Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Slavutych Hotel sits near one of the most picturesque places in Kyiv on the east side or, in local parlance, the “left bank” of the Dnipro River, on Rusanivsky Island and just 20 minutes by foot from Livoberezhna metro station and the International Exhibition Centre. The rooms of the hotel boast a splendid view of the Dnipro, the Rusanivsky Canal, the Kyiv Pecherska Lavra cave monastery, the Vydubychi Monastery, plus the historic Pechersk and Podil sections of the city.The hotel has 400 comfortable rooms that are affordably priced. The cosy Café Bar on the 10th floor offers delicious meals from its vantage point overlooking the Dnipro and the Dnipro Embankment, the 16th-floor restaurant Hang Gang offers a taste of Korean and Japanese cuisine, with the Lobby Bar on the main floor providing a welcome space to relax at any time of day. The hotel is a useful space for business travelers, with its Conference Hall and Meeting Room suitable for seminars and conferences, and a business center for handling all manner of related tasks.The hospitable staff of the Slavutych Hotel is there to make every guest feel welcome and perfectly at home in this amazing city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Slavutych Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slavutich Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing