We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home :)”
Review of Mini Hostel Kiev

Mini Hostel Kiev
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mini Hostel Kiev
Ranked #117 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Kiev
1 review
“Feels like home :)”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights and I really enjoyed it. Even with -20 degrees was really warm inside and everything was clean. Staff is really helpful and fun! Taking care of you like you were some old friends coming to visit :) not far from central Kiev and metro station is only few minutes away. And across the road is cheap and really good place to eat real Ukrainian food. :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kaisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
3
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

A cozy place with all basic amenities and the nicest atmosphere you can find in a hostel. The owner sure knows how to make everyone feel at home. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable about anything in Kiev or Ukraine. Sometimes there are free dinners and there are regular pub crawls depending on the mood of guests. It's not a party hostel but you can have an excellent time here nonetheless. Makes me want to go bak to Kiev.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwidewhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Friendly manager, really helpful. Room and kitchen really clean. Bathroom is a bit icky due to the summer heat and not having a fan and room had no curtains, but otherwise good basic hostel. Could be a bit more clearly marked but this is par for the course in Ukraine.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hereandthere2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant hostel located in the centre about 15-20 min walk from independence square but with everything around it. The owner is such a great guy and will buy you a beer as soon as you arrive. He'll take you out places, bars, clubs, restaurants and make you feel welcome. We partied until the early hours with him and really enjoyed the stay overall. Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazza230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.0 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
ibis Kiev City Center
#13 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sherborne ApartHotel
Sherborne ApartHotel
#26 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kiev
Holiday Inn Kiev
#11 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Borscht Hostel Kiev
Borscht Hostel Kiev
#76 of 371 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Nelly Hotel
#15 of 125 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Hostel Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Hostel Kiev

Property: Mini Hostel Kiev
Address: Chervonoarmiis'ka St., 43, Ap. 32, Kiev, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Mini Hostel Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing