We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best co-working space I used in Kiev” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chasopys

Chasopys
Ranked #533 of 1,797 Restaurants in Kiev
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best co-working space I used in Kiev”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Its definately one of the best places you can go to and get some stuff done. Have a meeting, write that dosument in a quiet atmosphere. Coffee is nice and people taht drink a lot will like the automatic machines that make esspressos and the fresh lemonades when you overdose (at least I do) :D
Personally I dont use the movie room but the comference room is cozy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pavel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kyiv, null, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“multipurpose space, nicely done.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Every other night Chasopys holds free or low cost, very interesting concerts/meetings/workshops/lectures (you can register online). The service is great, employers speak beautiful Ukrainian. They also have very tasty bagels and desserts for extra money.
They work late and you can book a room for no extra charge.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katiquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Really good place to spend a free time,not only for work,but also for relax.Amazing atmosphere,live music.Tea,coffee,toast.An amazing place to relax and take a moment away from the rapid big city life.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ufodisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
1 review
“just a great place to spend time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I am usually very skeptical of online reviews... but I have to throw in my two cents for chasopys. It is a very well done place--modern environment, great place to work, hang out, think, create, grow. We use it to teach small groups, hold one on one business meetings, and just to hang out. Central location, warm friendly employees, very reasonable price, technologically equipped (projectors and TV's available for doing presentations), spacious (like 5 or 6 different themed rooms).

Actually I don't know why I am commenting favorably... maybe I should be keeping this place secret...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank inostranetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great place to work”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

But not only a great place to work, it's also a great place to hang-out, enjoy the company of friends and have a cup of coffee.

I was in Kyiv four months to write and found this for the last month- easily the best place of the coffee shops and cafes to work on my laptop, or read.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chasopys also viewed

 

Been to Chasopys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing