We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil
Nearby Hotels
$166
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$291
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Hotel Rus(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$57
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Kiev City Center(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$72
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Kyiv(Kiev)
$285
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senator Maidan(Kiev)
$150
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
240
109
22
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
109
22
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet lineexpress my gratitudepodil districtgreat hotelclient orientedandrew's descentrooms are modernironing boardgreat businessbreakfast buffethotel is locatedlate checkbusiness tripspecial thanksquiet streetrain showerthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 376 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I visited the Sunday carvery, was nice to be able to get a little piece of British cuisine in Kiev.

The choice of good is extensive, huge salad bar, choice of many fresh breads.

Then the meat choice is excellent and cut to your choice. The choice of vegetables and potatoes is also extensive and to a very high standard.

I had freshly carved chicken breast cut from a whole roasted chicken, fresh fillet steak.

Also on offer was pork and lamb, all in all a very high standard, the setting is a very modern and fresh restaurant, very comfortable surroundings.

A well priced carvery meal in a lovely modern four star capital city hotel.

This is a very nice alternative Sunday dining experience for residents and tourists of Kiev

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank friendly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest Friendly76,

Our entire team is delighted to get such a wonderful and nice review!
Your positive comments and your 100 % Guest Satisfaction are of great value for us! Tatyana Vorobey, our Executive Chef, and her team are very thankful to you for your high rating because such words are the best motivation for all of us!

We look forward to welcoming you always in Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil!!!!

Best regards,
Yana Bandurko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

a good hotel near the river . about a 35 minute taxi ride from the airport
free wifi available every where and good strength
breakfast was good value, the room service is 24hr and food was good quality

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest Dave R,

Many thanks for your evaluation on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience about your stay with us. We are really pleased you’ve enjoyed the service and the food, and I will certainly pass your specific compliments about the breakfast and room-service to the entire team.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again very soon in Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil.

Best regards,
Yana Bandurko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Check in. It was very late but the agent was super friendly and helpful, explained all the important stuff - key card in the lift, wifi log in details - without turning it into a sermon and wasting loads of time.

Room. Very decent. Enough colour to brighten the place up and the clever mirror/frosted window between the bathroom and bedroom gave a sense of space. No bath but a large walk in shower with good pressure and tonnes of hot water. My Club Carlson Gold upgrade was to the top floor overlooking a quiet courtyard, a reasonable deal.

Cafe. Really impressed by this! A nice selection of breakfast, lunch and snack options in a warm environment with really comfortable armchairs. Not especially cheap but very well cooked and tasty and with excellent, friendly smiling service which can be something of a novelty in some parts of the former Soviet Union. Didn't try the breakfast or bar area.

Bed. Very comfortable with tonnes of pillows. No complaints

Checkout. Super fast and friendly, happy to call a local cab, explain the price and generally make sure I was happy with my stay.

A very good hotel made excellent by the staff. Everyone was notably friendly and helpful, spoke great English and seemed to genuinely care about helping you. Compared to the Intercontinental this is a friendly, less arrogant place with better service and much less tacky bling.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHNW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest SHNW6,

Many thanks for your evaluation on TripAdvisor, but first of all for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil during your trip in Ukraine. We appreciate your positive and detailed feedback very much.

As a Front Office Manager I am happy to read that you were satisfied with both procedures: check-in and check-out. Definitely I will share your positive comments with my team and it will be the great motiviation for all of them.

Certainly entire our team will be delighted to know that you were impressed by our service!!! We are glad you've enjoyed our rooms, service and YesICan approach!

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Kyiv!

Best regards,

Yana Bandurko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel Podil made our New Year stay in Kiev and absolutely amazed us.

We spent two nights at the new beautiful Radisson property located in the very heart of Podil district - the one bringing the city's history through centuries. Kontraktova square, main Podil Sagaidachnogo street, a number of the finest Kiev restaurants, Dnipro river, river boats station and metro station are all located in closest proximity. Journey to Maidan takes some 5 or 10 minutes by taxi, but I strongly recommend you to walk over Sagaidachnogo street, go up Vladimir Hill to Mikhaylovska Square by funicular and walk down to Maidan by Mikhaylovska, Mala Zhytomyrska or Sofiivska streets.

We checked-in in the evening of December 31 and the first surprise was that we we upgraded to Business Class room. It meant that we've got free breakfast, bathrobes and slippers in the room, Nespresso coffee machine, not mentioning the overall bigger size of the living room and bathroom, where we had both bathtub and shower.

An interesting, rather provocative idea is to make a see-through wall dividing a living room from a bathroom. Take it into account if you are going to share your room with someone.

When making a booking, we asked for a room in blue colors and we got it. It was nicely decorated with some panel pictures with Kiev views on the walls. We also had a sofa, two chairs, working table in the room. So, it was almost perfect.

The thing I personally didn't like was air conditioning. It was quite strangely working, it wasn't always clear if it really makes the temperature exactly what we wanted it to be. Anyway, it took quite some time to make it comfortable. The bathroom is very cold, especially if you want to relax in beatiful bathtub (btw, a special salt for buthtub was available at the room).

We missed the breakfast on the first morning, but on the second one we went down to the ground floor thinking that the breakfast ends at 11 a.m. We were wrong, since it lasts until 10:30 a.m. only. Being very dissappointed, we decided to go back to our room, but one of the waiters caught us up already at the lift and said that we could have a breakfast since they are just began to clean the restaurant and almost all meals are already there. Great attitude!

After the breakfast we asked if late check-out is possible and how much is it. We were asked for how long were we going to stay and hearing back that it was 3 p.m. they allowed us to stay for free!

This is how clients' loyalty is earned. The hotel is not cheap, but its price is justified. The described attitude may be explained by the fact that the the hotel is rather new, but I do hope that it will stay with the management and the staff (very welcoming and helpful) as long as possible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank from_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest From_Moscow!

Thank you very much for your brilliant review about your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and for awarding us top scores for many aspects of your stay! We are delighted that you had so many positive things to say about the hotel and you found it comfortable and conveniently located. We are happy to find out that you were pleased with our service and our staff. It is wonderful to read your fantastic review! Thank you for all your kind comments regarding our Front Office and F&B staff. Also your feedback regarding air conditioning and heating in the bathroom which we have passed on to our maintenance and housekeeping teams is very important for us as well.

We hope you had a lovely time in Kyiv during your New Year holidays and we look forward to welcoming you all back on your next visit to the city.

Best regards from the team at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed for a week on business. Hotel helped with transfers which went straight on the bill with no fuss. Lots of places to sit and work with a coffee - nice informal aspect. Staff very helpful and enthusiastic. The place was almost fully booked but there was no evidence of standards slipping so well done. Just a street away from the main road but very quiet - great location.
Room was nice and check-in/out all done well. Could not fault the place - well done!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest Vince F,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had such positive feedback regarding our service.

Thank you again for your comments and for recommending us to others at TripAdvisor, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards from the team at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews