We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Kiev has just opened”
Review of Hilton Kyiv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Kyiv
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I had a 2-night stay in this newly opened hotel in Kiev. The stay was excellent, the hotel is top in terms of style and decoration, the staff is super-friendly and they go in and out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Achilleas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan_Ragab_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Mr. Achilleas S,

Thank you for such a great feedback in regards to your stay! We are certainly happy you enjoyed our newly opened hotel .
Hope you'll come back to stay with us again in the near future.

Until then, take care and have a wonderful weekend!

With kindest regadrs from Kyiv,

Hassan Ragab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 591 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel has a great design, at the high end of the Hilton standards I think. My room was exceptional good. There is a touch screen remote control for all the lights and airco! It works perfectly! As like a lot of other hotels the power point when you are working are not very practical. Furniture and bed are also very good. The restaurant and bar are amongst the best in the town and might be priced better than their competitors. Staff is great too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan_Ragab_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Mr. Peter K,

Thank you so very much for your very positive review. We are delighted to read of your impressions and you can be assured that I will be sharing your views with our Team Members.

Again thank you and I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Kyiv in the future.

Best Regards,

Hassan Ragab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Beautiful interiors. Rooms very spacious, with good quality furniture. The staff is very young, they really do their best to make guests feeling comfortable, however sometimes they are confused with the HHonors benefits and rules. The spa is also nice, with 3 saunas (Hammam, Finish and Russian). Breakfast choice is wide. Executive Lounge on 7th floor has great view of the city and they serve snacks and drinks throughout the day. They snacks are delicious, especially the sweet ones. I wish Hilton Kyiv to maintain the quality of service for all the time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrequentTravellerPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

the hotel looks great and has had a lot of money spent on it. Thats where the good bit stops. The staff are inefficient..poorly trained..friendly but largely ineffective. To show up at a five star hotel and find no water available in the toilet..shower or taps was unacceptable. Then to have a fire alarm go off with no attempt to inform me it was a drill is again unacceptable. The hotel had been paid for by our company booking agent but at checkout I was presented with a full board and lodgings bill. $11.00 for a bottle of still water is a joke..despite having a courtesy label on it and an argument to get it taken off the bill..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
7  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Staff was very friendly, polite. Hotel is modern. Breakfasts are delicious, waiters were polite too. Generally - everything was excellent. Rooms are clean, furnitures - high quality. Swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi were available 14 hours per day. Darek and Krystyna

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dariusz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great location. The hotel is a truly 5 stars with all the services and amenities you can expect from Hilton. Hotel staff is discrete and very helpful. Well equipped rooms and facilities. Good quality of varied for options. Definitively the best hotel in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I want to recognize the exceptionnal work done by Anna (hotel supervisor). Really impressive because the dedicated service she gave was really perfect. A lot of attention for any matter and to make the stay a real pleasure. For all these reason, i will stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Damien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.3 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
1 mi away
InterContinental Kiev
1 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Kiev City Center
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv
0.3 mi away
Opera Hotel
Opera Hotel
#3 of 112 in Kiev
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kyiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kyiv

Address: Shevchenka Tarasa bulv. 30, Kiev 01030, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev > Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: $289 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kyiv 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Kyiv is a new stylish and contemporary hotel, centrally situated on Shevchenko Boulevard, across from the Old Botanical Gardens. Enjoy superb dining or a cocktail on the terrace, relax with a range of spa services or stay fit with Hilton Fitness and Health Center. Featuring state-of-the-art meeting facilities, in house shopping in Sanahunt Accessories Corner and magnificent Opera House and the historic Sophia Square within walking distance. This is an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kyiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing