We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
17
13
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
13
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews refrigerator and microwave budget hotel the nearest metro station visit kiev breakfast location
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Was for one night before I back to home , nice hotel, nice roof for the breakfast, center of KIEV , this hotel only for solo or business trip , near big market and banks, Metro station, helpful staff, UBER can arrive easy there

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank TahaS264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights in this hotel (couple). The location is moderate, if you care about being close to all hotspots of the city then this might not be the choice for you. However, we think that the quality of the hotel compensates for this. Beds were good, as were all utilities. We enjoyed the breakfast on the roof terrace, which doesn't have the most beautiful view over the city but was comfortably cool and green. Overall we found that the hotel offered good value considering the price.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

We stayed four nights at the Asteri and were pleased with the accommodations. They provide a very ample morning breakfast buffet with an impressive observation deck of the city. Our room was enormous with a large bathroom and a mini-kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. The room had an air conditioner which didn't provide all that much cool air, however, it was able to move air around and we were able to sleep with the windows open as the area is relatively quiet. There is a nice stall market a short distance from the hotel with lots of fresh produce providers, fresh meats, liquor, etc. The nearest metro station (Pecherska) is about a 10 minute walk away. The station escalator system is adorned with a Russian star from the USSR chapter of Kiev, which is kind of cool. Staff were helpful in arranging airport transportation and provided us with a box breakfast the day of our departure. The only drawback was that the hotel doesn't provide Kiev tourist maps. We had to get one from another hotel in order to get a perspective on the neighborhood, etc. It'd be nice if they eventually provided one to guests.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

very good budget hotel in kiev.near center (3 metro station)about 10 minute.big room+very clean+very good service from front desk+big open market near hotel. +good breakfast in roof of hotel.
in total perfect hotel to visit kiev

Room Tip: my room 903 with balcon
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

In this case, hotel is located in the center, but in a cozy and quiet place. The hotel is not particularly notable outside, inside it is more comfortable. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable; there is everything you need for a comfortable rest. Pricing policy is democratic. Nice staff, who speaks Ukrainian, English and Russian. There is a beautiful terrace which affords a great view of Kiev.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews