We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
147
97
18
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
97
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hotel top floor matisse restaurant fluffy towels within walking distance comfortable beds great hotel made to order eggs lovely bathroom breakfast buffet business trip big bathroom booked this hotel close proximity quiet hotel central location stay there again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 274 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Top hotel in an amazing city. I think it was actually higher end and more stylish than the photos suggested with a classy lobby and large spotless rooms with a huge bathroom. Breakfast was excellent with good views across the city, only bettered by that from the room when lit up at night. It's well located on a very nice main street a couple of minutes from Universytet Metro stop or a pleasant walk into the city centre. Certainly highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TKShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway699311, Guest relations Manager at CITYHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank You very much for sharing the impression of Your staying at CITYHOTEL!
For us is a big pleasure to receive such wonderful comments as Yours.
We are delighted to know that You did appreciate location, comfort and design of our hotel. We are also glad that You enjoyed breakfast in our restaurant MATISSE with a panoramic view of the city.
Our aim is simple: to make CITYHOTEL Your favourite place to stay in Kyiv.
We are looking forward to seen You again soon and hope that every next stay will be unforggetable for You and You will discover new positive impression.
Kind regards,
Guest relations Manager,
Tsurul Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

The location was great. The rooms were lovely and clean, very spacious. We were on the 13th floor so had a great view over the city. The food at the restaurant and room service was amazing also! Would definitely return

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank sfinch2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityhotel-kyiv, Rooms Division Manager at CITYHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing CITYHOTEL, and for Your kind feedback. We sincerely hope that on Your next visit to Kyiv You will stay at CITYHOTEL again.
Our aim is simple: to make our hotel Your favorite place to stay in Kiev.
Best regards, Aivazbekov Alexey, Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

A good and quiet hotel with friendly staff who are always helpful.
The rooms are big and clean and that goes for the bathroom as well.
The location is perfect, Centralt and close to everything.
Good value for money.
Breakfast could be better.
Would I come back ?, absolutely any time ..

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EstiPesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityhotel-kyiv, Rooms Division Manager at CITYHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear Guest, thank You very much for the great review. We are happy that You enjoyed Your stay and hope to welcome You back soon in our CITYHOTEL. Kind regards. Aivazbekov Alexey, Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Good hotel for the price. Clean, updated, good service. The best thing is that you are walking distance from many city attractions. Not elegant or unique, just a good comfortable clean and comfortable hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank pepe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityhotel-kyiv, Rooms Division Manager at CITYHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear GUEST, Thank You for taking the time to share Your recent experience with us.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We look forward welcoming You again at CITYHOTEL.
Rooms Division Manager, Aivazbekov Alexey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at the CITYHOTEL in Kiev during a business trip and aaaabsolutely loved it. Firstly, it's beautiful and super clean and centrally located. The reception was friendly and helpful to give all pertinent information, speaking English very well. My standard room was HUGE with a lovely bathroom and probably the comfiest bed I have slept in in my life. The TV selection in English was also quite expansive. Room service was quick and delicious, and the reception was always helpful to call taxis. The breakfast room on the top floor has a beautiful view of the whole city. I 100% recommend this hotel and hope to return there myself again and again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank szamanthabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway699311, Guest relations Manager at CITYHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear Ms. Samantha, thank You very much for sharing the impressions of Your staying at CITYHOTEL! For us is a big pleasure to receive such wonderful comments as Yours. We are very glad that You did appreciate location of our hotel, comfort and cleanness of our rooms. Also we are pleased to hear that You had a great experience at our restaurant MATISSE. Special thanks for Your assessment of staff quality, and especially for Your kind words about our receptionists.
Comments like Yours inspire us to work with even bigger enthusiasm and more efficiently! We would be very happy to welcome You back in CITYHOTEL! We hope that every next staying will be unforgettable for You and You will discover new positive impressions.
Kind regards,
Guest relations Manager,
Tsurul Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews