We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$123
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
$186
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$265
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
11 Mirrors Design Hotel(Kiev)
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$328
$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Hotel Rus(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$56
$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senator Maidan(Kiev)
$118
$98
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
127
85
17
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
85
17
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity hotelwithin walking distancetop floorgreat hotelcomfortable bedsnice view over the citycheck in was quickexcellent choiceclose proximitymini barbusiness tripwestern standardscentral locationlarge roomroom ratebreakfast is servedcomfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 240 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018

The hotel is fine, the rooms are really large, the bathroom is beautiful and well-equipped. In altogether the accommodation is far better than the average. Breakfast is fine too, fresh fruits and vegetables, warm plates and some local specialties. If you want to eat at a place with the most beautiful panorama view to the city, choose Matisse on the 15th floor. My only regret was that the air conditioning system is very loud.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Богун М, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at CityHotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Sayuri! Thank You for Your marvelous review, it’s such a pleasure to read You enjoyed Your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that You relished the breakfast and panoramic view at Matisse Restaurant. We are very sorry You found an air conditioning system working too loud but we hope it did not affect Your overall experience of Your stay with us. Let me assure,Your room has been inspected by our maintenance team, and this issue should not appear in the future. We are looking forward to welcome You again at CITYHOTEL. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager, Bohun Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

I was stay 4 days very good hotel very clean stuff very friendly all was perfect thank you for great time alisa was very good resesion l recomended this hotel they very helper they recomended me some restaurants and bar there was very good

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
Thank Deniz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexey A, Rooms Division manager at CityHotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Mr. Deniz, Thank You for Your review about CITYHOTEL. We doing everything possible to improve the level of our service and the guests returned to us again and again. I would like to thank You for Your kind words about our CITYHOTEL team. We are looking forward for Your next visit! With best regards, Aivazbekov Alexey, Rooms Division manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Hotel is located in the Embassy district from there you are at walking reach of any place in centre, yet you are in a very quiet surroundings.
A plus is the fast and comfy transfer from and to the airport, managed with hotel cars.
Check in quick, professional and always with a smile.
Cozy room, furnished with any amenity you can expect in this hotel class.
Very comfy bed with double mattress.
Another plus is the very efficient and silent central air conditioning.
Minibar contained in the wardrobe has a quiet buzz, once you get used you sleep through till the morning.
Bathroom amenities as expected, fluffy towels of any sizes, plus bathrobe.
Restaurant Matisse at 15th floor let you see Kiev from another perspective.
Dinner menu is very attractive, you can choose a mix of different kitchen and one page of Ukrainian specialties, so every taste would not be let down.
Personnel very attentive and corteous yet not intrusive, let you have a very nice dining experience. The bill is quite reasonable
Breakfast: buffet changing every morning with enough choice, a bit oriented towards Eastern Breakfast. Liked particularly the poached eggs on toast. Nice slices of quite tasty smoked salmon a very nice plus!
Very positive stay, anytime soon again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lionheart1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Богун М, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at CityHotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Guest! What a fabulous stay, thank You for sharing! It’s always our aim to create a truly memorable CITYHOTEL experience, and we are thrilled to know that we exceeded Your expectations on every detail of Your visit. Comments like Yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and more efficiently. I will share Your comments with the rest of my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, as we strive to provide a high quality of service to all of our guests. We hope that every next stay would be unforgettable for You and You will discover new positive impressions. Warmest wishes, Guest Relations Manager, Bohun Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

I stayed in this hotels for couple of days for business. It is centrally located hotel, but it is not in the busy street, so there is no sound of the cars. Very beautiful view from the restaurant in the 15th floor, where is breakfast served. Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Very hight standard and the price is good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mariastellatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Богун М, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at CityHotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Mrs. Maria! What a great review! Thank You very much for sharing the impressions of Your stay at CITYHOTEL. I am extremely pleased that You enjoyed Your stay with us. Our aim is to provide our guest with pleasurable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.Whenever You come back to Kiev, we would be very happy to welcome You again. With kind regards,Guest Relations Manager, Bohun Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Good located Hotel in the city center, good reach to all sight seeing landmarks. Comfort of rooms is good. Lobby is very small and dark. Cafe/bar does not have many seats and therefore is very fast fully occupied. Guest clientele is very mostly Ukrainian. Less international clients, although hotel can stand the competition with international hotel chains. Price/ value ratio is good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cindywallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Богун М, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at CityHotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Guest! Thank You very much for sharing the impressions of Your stay at CITYHOTEL. It is a great pleasure that You enjoyed our comfortable location and room facilities.We are very sorry that You rated our service quite low. We sincerely hope that on Your next visit to Kiev You will stay at CITYHOTEL again. Warmest wishes, Guest Relations Manager, Bohun Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews