We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveler rating
894
100
16
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
894
100
16
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slow elevator great hotel opera house welcome drink glass wall door man heated floors great design small hotel rooftop restaurant perfect location i highly recommend this hotel walking distance golden gate excellent stay front desk staff rooms are comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2015

This is a very conveniently located hotel, walking distance from several kiev sights. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge and comfortable, great style. Good breakfast included.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzhulai_Irina, Manager at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015

Dear Emily K,

Thank you so much for your kind review on TripAdvisor.com.

We are happy to know you enjoyed our location, accommodation and services at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future!

Kind regards,
Iryna Dzhulai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

It was a recommendation of a friend and it turned out to be an amazing spot to stay while visiting Kyiv. From doorman to receptionist, waiter and maid, the personnel is equally professionally and warm-hearted. I loved the pumpernickel bread on the breakfast buffet and all the nice comforts in the bedroom. Maybe I should keep it a secret, but it is an outstanding hotel.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackf917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzhulai_Irina, Manager at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015

Dear Jack F,

Thank you for choosing to stay at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel for your recent trip to Kyiv and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to read that you met all your expectation in our hotel. What a wonderful review to read along with your findings of our staff to be equally professional and warm-hearted! We have an amazing team here at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel and we are always very appreciated when our team is recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Iryna Dzhulai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

I stayed for 6 nights over Xmas on a very short notice getaway with the intention of trying to unwind.

We picked a better hotel and location, the facilities, gardens, pool, Spa and restaurant were all top notch.
Restaurant choice within the hotel is very diverse and all we tried was excellent. Best standard Spa, I had some good and memorable moments here. Really amazing Staffs well dressed. The hotel is very clean with workers paying attention to very little details.

I will return when I feel the need to shrug off the pressures of everyday life and unwind.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzhulai_Irina, Manager at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2015

Dear Sandrine B,

Thank you for your very positive feedback about 11 Mirrors Design Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us as much as we enjoyed having you as a guest.

We are thrilled to read you admitted our convenient location and hotel facilities such as Leonardo SPA Center and our restaurant. We also appreciate your compliments about the staff, and your kind words will be shared with all of them.

We look forward to your next stay with us during your next trip to Kyiv!

Kind regards,
Iryna Dzhulai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

You can tell from my profile I have traveled and stay at a range of hotels. My uncle, who accompanied me on this trip, has stayed in every top hotel chain in the world. We have the same opinion. We have never stayed in a better place. Why?

The staff- there is nothing they won't do for you. We told them we loved the salmon at breakfast, they offered to make sandwiches for us for lunch. My uncle liked their umbrella, they told him to keep it (he didn't). Just the most accommodating and pleasant staff we have ever experienced. The were friendly and genuinely enjoying.
making us happy.

The rooms were large, modern, and wonderfully designed and equipped. We stayed in a Signature deluxe room. The room was large, especially by European standards. , bed was great, Modern lighting and electrical system. Extra large recessed TC. The best hotel shower ever with rain head and power spray. Great bed, linen, and bottles of water, Location was very convenient. Great breakfast. Food was good, plentiful, and fresh. They put small amounts our and replenished it all the time. They make their own gravilax (cured salmon).

It is small boutique hotel unlike any you have seen in Europe. Internet was free, fast, and flawless.

Though not perfect. There was no English entertainment stations on the TV. BBC, CNN, Bloomberg and EuroNews are available. Also, the fitness center is not located n the building but is a block and a half away, so if its cool or cold, you need appropriate dress (e.g. sweatpants) to go in your gym clothes or you will need to change there. It was a very nice fully equipped fitness center.

Room tip: Get the signature deluxe room on an upper floor if you can afford it.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GratefulDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzhulai_Irina, Manager at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2015

Dear GratefulDave,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing detailed review of 11 Mirrors Design Hotel. When we receive a review such as yours it is such a positive reinforcement of the combined efforts of our entire team who really strive to provide memorable service to our guests. Your kind words inspire us to strive even harder in delighting our guests and making further improvement on our products to serve them better.

We are glad to read that you found our hotel rooms modern and wonderfully designed, food plentiful and fresh, location convenient.

It was our absolute pleasure taking care of you and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel while your next trip to Kyiv.

Kind regards,
Iryna Dzhulai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

This so called 5* hotel (who are they kidding) the best thing about this hotel, are the ladies on reception.
The hot water runs out before my shower is complete, I'm sitting in room #504 waiting to fill the bath, two tanks of hot water (see attached) and maybe another three before I can get in!
This is a very small boutique hotel, in a decent location, average 4* hotel if that.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yardie_Samui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzhulai_Irina, Manager at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2015

Dear Yardie_Samui,

First of all, let me thank you for taking time to write your feedback regarding your recent stay at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you’ve mentioned our Front Desk Ladies and their professionalism here. Your appreciation on our service makes their day and definitely spurs them to do better in their service.

On the other hand, please accept my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you encountered with us and please be sure we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent any future occurrences.

Thank you once again for giving us your valuable feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back so we are able to show you the true 11 Mirrors Design Hotel experience that we always strive to delivery to all guests.

Kind regards,
Iryna Dzhulai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews