We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Mwanza Region, Tanzania
Level Contributor
200 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great quality”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This boutique hotel is well placed for the opera house and within 15 mins walking distance of the Maydan. It is extremely well finished with quality fixtures and furniture. We had a signature premium room on the fourth floor, which was pleasantly spacious, with a good view of the top of St Volodymyr's Cathedral from big windows, and well insulated for noise. The bathroom was very well turned out with a bathtub big enough for sharing. The bed was extremely comfortable.
Staff were very helpful and courteous, with excellent English.
Perhaps the only letdown was the single, very slow elevator - we spent a lot of time waiting for it.
Price-wise it is no worse than any 5 star hotel in town - and even some 4 star places are charging similar prices - so I suppose the quality of the rooms makes it worth the rate.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shedheadabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Shedheadinlaos, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at 11 Mirrors. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Signature Premium Room. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    58
    10
    0
    4
See reviews for
39
152
105
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I did not stay there, but, I did have the opportunity to see round the hotel; the rooms were very nice .... the ones on the top floor (with the BIG windows) were excellent.
It's small, it's different, it's cosy, it's pricey, staff were friendly, the location is fantastic ..... I liked it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Rob, thank you for your kind review here on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to know you think 11 Mirrors is such a wonderful hotel, we couldn’t agree more! And we love the compliments about our staff and hotel. We hope your travels will bring you back to Kyiv and we'll have the opportunity to welcome you in 11 Mirrors Design Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed there for two weeks in September. As mentioned before, the hotel is well located with subway not too far. The room are comfortable and the design is really nice. To keep in mind: the restaurant is small so if there is a group in the hotel or the hotel is full, the restaurant become quickly crowded and there is not enough room to accomodate everybody. The breakfast is good though. I would however like to see the restarurant open earlier than 7:30am on weekdays. Despite these minors issues, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Montreal_Canadiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Montreal_Canadiens, thank you for your kind review and comments. While we are thrilled with your overall experience and staff compliments, we are sorry the restaurant felt too busy during your stay, if such situation repeats please let us know we would be happy to arrange your breakfast in room.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and if so please do not hesitate to contact me directly at +38 044 200 77 00 or ask our Resident Manager Irina for help if you experience any inconveniences during your stay, it would be our pleasure to help!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Here are the reasons why i recommend this hotel for you:

1. Location: you are in the hearth of Kiev, by walking distance to the main metro stations: Teatralnaja and Zalatyje Vorota
2. Reception: very friendly staff, with good level of English, very helpful. They organized transport to the airport, helped to call taxi, do restaurant recommendations, book table for you and even they helped me to print some pf my files from usb stick that i urgently needed.
3. Room: very modern, big bar, free wifi, nice design. But what i valued a lot is the air-condition. You can go up to 30 degrees. Especially when there is still no heating in the months like October you will value the air-condition like this.
4. Breakfast: you get fresh juice as part of your breakfast
5. Next time iam in Kiev for business or private i will definitely stay here again. I do highly recommend it also for your stay in Kiev.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kompanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Kompanek, thank you for your kind words here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the compliments of our staff and your overall estimate of the hotel and we would love to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The staff is first class, fabulous rooms and excellent location! Small restaurant but excellent food.
The rooms are well equipped, US and European electrical outlets near the bed, great shower and bathtub. The bed is very comfortable, mini bar fridge, and a well assorted bar in the room. My only recommendation is to have electrical outlets at desk level.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jma_worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Jmc_worldtraveller, thank you for the review, we are happy to hear we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
622 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel. Everything has been perfect right from the first second. Very friendly and professional staff who had everything ready before our check in which as a result took 1 minute. We were greeted with champagne and drinks. The rooms are large, comfortable and so beautifully designed. Bathroom is large and luxurious. Attention is paid to every little detail including this super practical little black notebook. The hotel is brand new and perfectly located. The best choice in Kiev

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Laurent, thank you so kindly for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Our staff will be so delighted to hear that they could make your stay so exceptional. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

During my stay this hotel, i became sick for a couple of days. The hotel staff helped me to get my medication,, they cooked me fresh food with lots of vitamines in it and they helped me with everything else i needed. This is why this hotel is not only the best hotel i ever stayed in but wih all the things the staff did for me and their genuine concern about me, i consider these people my 2nd family. Thank you guys for everything you have done for me!!!! - Sarah M.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SarahMarzoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Sarah, thank you for the review! It is what we are expected to do to treat our guest as our family members and it is so great to know you feel it and you appreciate it! We are always happy to welcome you in 11 Mirrors! Sincerely yours, your second family:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#4 of 111 in Kiev
510 reviews
Opera Hotel
#6 of 111 in Kiev
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11 Mirrors Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Mirrors Design Hotel

Property: 11 Mirrors Design Hotel
Address: 34A, B.Khmelnytskogo St., Kiev 01030, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — 11 Mirrors Design Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kyiv’s first and only design hotel, 11 Mirrors is a creative collaboration between big name designers and Wladimir Klitschko, the world boxing champion. The hotel was created for business leaders and creative folks who understand the real value of living. Each of the 49 rooms and the restaurant at 11 Mirrors Hotel takes inspiration from contemporary interior design with profound understanding of worldwide trends. All design solutions are aimed at balancing style and beauty. Elegant simple lines of the interior make a perfect space for new thoughts, ideas and inspiration. While creating hotel’s interiors designer used internal concept of 11 Mirrors brand that is based on reflections guests see during their stay at the hotel. The hotel is the Design Hotels™ Member and awarded with World Travel Awards, International Hotel Awards, Seven Star Global Luxury Awards and many others, and also is unanimously rated to be a leader among Kyiv hotels by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your 11 Mirrors Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing